lls230
33 Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lls230
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a middle school Math/Science teacher. I grew up in rural VT. I am a sister and an aunt. These things shape a surprisingly large amount of my personality.
What I’m doing with my life
Who knows? But, I have a pretty good idea of what I'm doing with it in the present.
I’m really good at
Fixing stuff. Making things. I'm pretty good at sewing. Laughing off a long day spent with 12 year olds.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and like to laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Red Tent, Harry Potter, Terry Pratchett, Toni Morrison, Like Water For Elephants, all kinds of stuff.
Movies: Just about anything. I'm not a huge fan of Westerns or overly long dramas.
Shows: I can get hooked on shows, but I don't let it shape my schedule, I'm willing to try just about anything
Music: Adele, Rhett Miller, John Legend, Atmosphere, I'm pretty open
Food: I don't eat red meat or seafood and I have texture issues with creamy stuff (I know, it's weird), but other than that I love food.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family (that's why I moved to Boston)
2. Travel
3. Good Food
4. Friends
5. Books
6. Good walks, in the city, in the woods, wherever
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can do more fun stuff and still get a reasonable amount of sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
More often than not, going to be early. However, given the right reason I can nap and rally!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing that I am willing to admit on a website right now is that I didn't learn how to ride a bike until I was 24, and I don't really think of that as being that private, just a little surprising.

And, I wanted to be an ornithologist when I was in the first grade.
You should message me if
Ummm... I think if you're interested you should just go for it. I don't promise an immediate response, but why not give it a try?
More