64Perryville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm drama-free, sane, well-read, educated, content, and confident. Love to do things outdoors, see movies, explore restaurants and attend cultural events. My three grown kids and I are close even though many miles separate us (North FL, South FL and Southern CA). Would like to learn more about this area.
What I’m doing with my life
After the demise of my 26yr long marriage, I changed careers, moved to this area in Fall 2010 to make a new life. Enjoying learning my new profession with the federal govt.
I’m really good at
Reading people, giving dinner parties, being a friend, writing, traveling
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love to cook, enjoy all types of cuisine, know how to tackle a crab or a lobster (with abandon), enjoy fiction & non fiction equally. Also like indie films.
Six things I could never do without
My 3 grown kids, my independence, a long walk in the fresh air. I live on the Susquehanna where it enters the Chesapeake. Nothing refreshes me more than a long quiet walk (no headphones or cell phone to distract) along the banks spotting deer and checking out the songbirds, geese and ducks. After a couple of miles, I'm renewed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'll be in 5 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home or having dinner with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
no comment
You should message me if
If you are willing to spend some time to get to know me. If you expect an instant physical relationship, I'm not the one.
The two of us