28Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently finished up a year of Americorps in Los Angeles and absolutely loved it. I worked in South Central LA at an elementary school as a Pre-K aide. I had never really been to LA before and it was awesome getting to know a new city and meeting some amazing people. After finishing up the year I decided to move back to Chicago and get my masters in social work and I have just finished my first year in the program with one more to go. I went to undergraduate college outside of Boston at Wheaton College in Norton Mass and studied abroad in Vienna Austria which I wish had never ended. I have a good sense of humor and am pretty laid back. I love sports, both playing and watching (Go Bulls!) I also love love love to read and enjoy some TV now and again... more the former. I also really love to travel and experience new places and am always looking for my next destination. I love trying new things and even though I've never done any online meetinglike this I am hoping I can meet some cool people.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in the city and working on my masters degree in social work and interning at a high school.
I’m really good at
Volleyball, cribbage and Mario Kart
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Arrested Development, Friday Night Lights, The Daily Show, Parks and Recreation, Archer
Books: Really love to read so it's hard to say but To Kill a Mockingbird is a great one. More recently I would say And the Mountains Echoed and David and Goliath.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What book to read and where to travel to next!
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be out with friends or staying in and relaxing, I'm pretty 50/50
You should message me if
If you're interested in a date or a friendship!
The two of us