72Santa Rosa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My top priority of good health is thru vigorous exercise & yoga to repair damage daily. I work hard at staying fit & trim; I expect the same from my partner.
I love to cook fresh food from farmers market; I'm a fishaterian. I enjoy the great restaurants of this food & wine heaven in Sonoma County.
I'm spiritual, & accepting of all beliefs as Unitarian Universalist, I most honor mother earth.
I'm artistic, love to sing, act, dance,& draw; I attend theater, ballet, opera, galleries, & museums regularly.
I'm an avid gardener, love flowers & toiling in dirt. I grew up on farms in Pennsylvania.
I've good hands for touch & massage.
I'm a comfortably retired engineer, no family at home, & plenty of time to just enjoy gifts of life, adventure & fun.
I'm politically progressive; long hair is only option to outwardly profess I don't buy into the ways of the white, male, christian dominated power establishment; I've paid the price for integrity.

I seek a relatively equal partner; not the same, but can enhance the adventure of diversity.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a comfortably retired engineer having fun pursing my life long neglected interest in the arts. Right now singing & taking piano lessons to improve my understanding of music. I'm performing in musical theater & chorus. I will be adding dance & graphic art soon.
I’m really good at
Math, science, gardening, arts & athletics. I'm becoming less concerned with being good at things as I am with just enjoying.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair, smile, & fitness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read many novels because I can't put good ones down until I'm finished. I don't have the time for that. I read periodicals & short stories. I especially like Smithsonian & National Geographic magazines for their diversity of topic.

I find Hollywood movies too passive & commercial, but can enjoy good acting performances, especially "art" movies. I prefer the intimacy & accessibility of live theater & I participate in local theater. Watching live theater improves my skill in performing. I'm currently doing opera & musical theater chorus work, but will eventually get back to straight acting.

My musical taste runs the gamut from country & western to opera. I enjoy performing more than watching, but I learn from each performance I see.

I do like to cook & simply try not to ruin fresh food. I get most of my food from farmers & local markets. I'm a fishetarian, a vegetarian adding back eggs & fish. I'm not too concerned with food presentation when cooking for myself as I am for taste & good health. I leave presentation to the chefs in good restaurants which I love to explore.
Six things I could never do without
Exercise, yoga, good health, my son, good food, spirituality, & people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Choices to make the day better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Every night is Friday when retired. I'm singing, dining out, watching live theater or making music with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The public questions on this site are sufficiently revealing of my private attitudes.
You should message me if
you're willing to write a message detailing an interest in my profile. I don't usually respond to no pictures, canned messages, likes, fav's, etc. You should live in Sonoma County or down the 101 corridor into Marin. The desire for "casual sex" above was this site's only lousy descriptor; I desire something more intimate, & caring. The woman I seek isn't intimidated by putting sex out in front.
The two of us