33Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*Fired this thing back up after a four or five month hiatus. I wasn't with anyone during that time, I just need a break after a rapid fire slew of disappointments. I'll update my profile soon but here's the basics: I'm recently 30 and I'm cool with that. I've got my shit together...own my truck, have a good job that i spend to much time at because I enjoy what i do and you and I aren't hanging out as much as we should. I love to be productive and I cherish the times when I'm not. I'm low maintenance because life is to short to stress and I like to make people smile. You should be cool with being you and letting me be me, and together we can rule the world.

Meeting new people keeps life interesting. Dates are fun if only to make new friends, but im looking for a long term relationship ultimately. Committed and fulfilling is what i want. No more playing around.

What can i say about myself in a little box? Seems a little daunting to try to express such a complex ball of wild energy in simplest form. Well i am equally in my element in the woods, at the beach, in a library, or cozy at home with friends and/or lover.
Admittedly I'm a bit of a nerd. I love to read and write, paint, play music, and watch films and cartoons. Cooking is a passion of mine, and one of my greatest joys in life is to cook for my friends and family. I'm always down to dine on something new. There is to much good stuff from all over the world not to try everything at least once.

Learning something new everyday is a must for me. Either it's new skills, new facts, or new people. Unfamiliar intellectual territory equals pure joy for me. I enjoy working with my hands. Could be crafts, working on cars, or fixing and improving things around the house. I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. and i love to plant and grow things. I'm a pretty active guy for the most part. Surfing, kayaking, fishing, hiking, and i find my zen on my skateboard.

This is the first time I've tried the online dating scene. I've always held on to the idea meeting a woman, becoming friends and letting that friendship grow into love. I'm looking for a lady with a sharp wit, smart sense of humor, and who will be an intellectual equal. Someone who is looking to better themselves through out our relationship and who will help me with my life long endeavors to better myself.

So that's my "short" summery. I'm an open book so if there is anything you'd like to know just ask! It's really hard to offend me but beware, I'm very honest and sometimes very blunt. I never mean to come off harsh, but I've been told I do so. So I'll apologize in advance. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I just got to Portland! one hell of a drive from Florida but worth every minute. so I'm here now and trying to get situated and looking for new friends and things to do. whatevers clever really.
I’m really good at
finding the best in any situation, listening, rockin out, giving massages, getting massages, making people laugh, cooking, writing, sleeping in any strange position, snuggling, and just about anything i try
The first things people usually notice about me
that i dont talk alot when i first meet people i listen and watch closely. my tattoos and piercings. my vocabulary.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Kerouac is my favorite writer of all time, with Thompson coming in a close second. Reading fiction is fun but i find my nose stuck in historical stories more often.

I love good horror, bad horror, and suspense films. Documentaries too. Lots of anime and manga. Sci-fi and spy movies round out the cinema experience for me. but those are just my picks, im happy to watch whatever if the movies is just the activity for time together.

I dont watch a lot of tv, but when i do its cartoons, history channel, and animal planet.

i am a musician so i have an extremely wide range of musical taste. i listen to a lot of metal and punk. i love jazz and blues. indy hip hop. industrial and electronic music. a good song is a good song regardless of the genre.

as i said before i love to eat and cook, and ill eat anything. my main comfort foods are Thai, japanese, and italian. i try my best to eat alot of raw foods to stay healthy, but cuisine is an art and art takes time and passion.
Six things I could never do without
My guitar
My Ipod
My friends
Good close conversation
New books
My guns
I spend a lot of time thinking about
i spend a lot of time thinking about whats going on in the world, and how i fit into it. what the future will bring to me and when ill find someone to fall in love with again. about why people do the things they do. places i'd like to visit and where ill one day make my home. i'm constantly thinking about music, music i've listened to and how it influences the music i want to make. im usually thinking about what im going to eat next, seriously i eat like six meals a day. new tattoos and wanting to paint pictures on things others dont want me to paint on. popular culture and how absurd it is, and how so many people are distracted by it. how to use my clutch more efficiently. im always deep in thought about all sorts of things. i could go on and on about it but we can get more into all that jazz later.
On a typical Friday night I am
No Friday night is typical. I work hard all week so when the weekend rolls around it's time to let loose or just chill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm from Florida, don't hold it against me. I've had a case of intermittent hiccups for my entire life.
The two of us