65 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a college graduate from the University of MN. I am a Licensed Social Worker. My daughter is 23 and has 5 year old daughter. I work full time and enjoy my work as a Social Worker. I adopted my daughter when she was 8 years old from Russia. It has been a difficult transition for her to come from an orphanage to a home. I am a Christian and Democrat, not an oxymoron. I go to church every Sunday. I like to read, watch movies, eat out, go to coffee shops, socialize and more. I like to watch the Vikings on Sundays. I enjoy movies, TV, politics, good conversations, my cats, and more.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been at my job for 6 years as a Contracted Hennepin County Social Worker and I really like it. I think I will retire in about 4 or 5 years.
I’m really good at
Conversations and meeting new people. Learning languages. I speak German and Spanish conversationally. I learned a little Russian when I went to Russia to adopt my daughter 14 years ago. I also studied sign language at one of my past jobs.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friendliness and humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Biographies, mysteries and anything that sounds interesting. I like romantic comedies for movies (predictable for a woman), dramas and some non-violent thrillers. I like vegan and vegetarian foods and also have recently started to eat meat again on occasion
I enjoy local theaters and think I would be a good actress.
The six things I could never do without
God, family, car, job, friends, books, and good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I don't spend a lot of time thinking about one certain thing. I have many interests.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends or relaxing alone.
You should message me if
You are a Christian who goes to church, a strong Democrat who votes and has a good sense of humor. Non smoker is mandatory.