60 Morganton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have been married twice and single about 12 yrs now. Have 3 kids, daughter that is 36, two sons ages 24 and 22. I like the outdoors and about all kinds of sports. I have 5 grand kids ( 3boys, 2 girls by my daughter). I have a dog that is the boss of the house( she gets her way). My two sons and daughter are my best friends and are the reason I even on these sites. They want dad to get on with his life and be happy. Thought last marriage was it but it was not. I guess we were so busy raising the boys that we forgot about the marriage and let it die. I like to fish and hunt although I seldom keep any thing I catch. I am 5' 4" and have a few extra pounds. I am on this site and others to try and find not just a partner, but a best friend, someone to do things with,and of course true lasting love. I want to find someone who wants to walk beside me (not in front or behind) thought this next stage of life no matter what the future holds. I do not play head games and can spot one a mile off. I am looking for my last love in this life time. Good luck to all.

I am easy going, truthful, honest, loyal and fun loving
What I’m doing with my life
. Enjoying life and working on being a better human being.
I’m really good at
cooking, raising kids, gardening vegs or flowers, reading people, listening to people and being a true friend (telling you what you need to hear not what you want to hear.)
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and beard. Also have a good personility.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All kinds of music from 70s rock, country, christian rock about anything but rap. Will watch about any kind of movie. Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, Duck Dynasty are some of shows . Foods of all kinds, will try about anything.
The six things I could never do without
My faith in Jesus, my children, grandchildren, dog, am coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the future holds for my children, my grandchildren the USA and of course myself. True love and finding that special woman that God has for me out there someday.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home because bars and doing things are no fun by yourself. So I am on the computer with music on the cd player. Sometimes I will go to Barns and Noble to read up on a plant or flower just to get out of the house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really have nothing. Between the 2 marriages I have been married more than half my life. Althought there was a 3 or 4 year span in between that I was kind of wild.
You should message me if
You are honest, not full of bull @#^*, don't play games, between the ages of 50 and 58, and enjoy doing things with someone instead of doing it alone. Looking for your last relationship because that's what I looking for.