53Morgantown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a simple kind of guy. I am straight to the point, honest and kind hearted. I don't do bars parties or clubs. So have very little opportunity to meet anyone. I Am looking for a long term relationship. But realize that that takes time. I will talk to anyone who is interested in seeing where it can lead. I don't take hints very well never could puzzle them out. Tell me straight out what you want and if I am able I will do it. I am also a hopeless romantic. I believe in holding hands when on walks, hugs and opening doors. I farm because that is what I like to do and I don't need a lot of stuff to make me happy. I craft, woodworking,hemp jewelry, quilt (I know not very manly but I like quilts to sleep under and hate to see old cloths thrown away.) I hate to see stuff go to waste and will reuse and recycle everything that I can. I garden and raise a goodly portion of my own food. I like anything that is out of doors. Hunt, fish, camp and hike. Not a fanatic about any of them just enjoy them when I get the chance. When I go out to eat I like to eat at a decent place. Not into fast food, Unless I'm starving and in a terrible hurry. I do enjoy bowling just don't get to do it often and am not very good at it. I have been looking at geo-caching on the computer and think I would like that very well. My children are grown and out now. I love kids and think they are the hope of the future and to be encouraged in whatever they choose to do.( as long as it is safe and legal.)
I believe in getting all of the use out of something that you can. And using as little of the worlds resources as you are able to.
If you are looking for Mr. financially set for the rest of his life It is not me. That being said I also am debt free. Everything I own is mine and paid for. I still take the odd job from time to time just to get a little extra money. but survive mostly on the farm income. I am constantly working on different things to make it more profitable and productive.
What about children. I can not have any more. So if you are looking for someone to produce more, Sorry not me. I do love children and my potential partner having them would be wonderful. I am not looking for someone to move in next week, next month maybe not even next year. I am looking for someone who wants to be in a committed one woman one man relationship. That we can share and work for the same goals.

10/18/2012- I thought that maybe I should kinda update this a little bit. I am interested in finding someone who wants to live the homestead/self sufficient/ prepper kind of life. I live it and am pretty sure that I am not going to change my ways. If that lifestyle doesn't suit you we probably will be no more than friends at best. I have met a few ladies on here that I am friends with so that doesn't bother me. But if you want a lasting relationship that is more than friends you will be into this lifestyle. I do keep hoping to find that special lady who is looking for the man who knows that I can keep us warm, dry, fed and clothed no matter what happens with the rest of the world.
What I’m doing with my life
living it to the best of my abilities.
I’m really good at
living with what the good lord provides.
The first things people usually notice about me
You will have to ask them. or see for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
70's and 80's soft rock. classic rock.
Fantasy fiction books elves, dwarves and dragons.
Any movie with a good plot and people finding each other.
Plain old country cooking is my favorite, also like Chinese.
Six things I could never do without
Family, food and shelter all other things are optional.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really don't like being alone any more.
You should message me if
You think there might be a chance. You never can tell what time and talking will reveal.
The two of us