54San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm blessed to look and feel younger than my years. BTW, I posted my swimsuit photo as proof of mt "athletic" body type - not to invite inappropriate come-ons. (haha) Living an active and healthy lifestyle in Mission Beach (where I've owned my Townhouse for 20 years), I've enjoyed all that the beach life has to offer. Being self-employed, I can fit my schedule to allow whatever fun activities I'm in the mood for.

A typical day starts with a nice long walk around the bay with my dog. Maybe a customer or two will drop by, or a friend that needs help on the computer, or read a chapter or two of that book from the library. I always make time to walk across the street to the gym and swim daily. On clear days, I walk to the ocean side with my cup of wine to watch the sunset and maybe strike up a conversation with the others gathered to enjoy the view. Interspersed in the day, I'll ride my bike around the bay, work on one of my paintings, re-design some new outfit I bought at the thrift store, play tennis, or play with my dog.

Then there's the other side of my personality that thrives on music, where I walk down to the local pub on Sundays and dance to the live band until I'm so hot I have to run outside and cool down. . . or find a great new karaoke bar and sing my heart out (I sang in a band many years ago).

I'm a pretty good cook and like to experiment with spices and sauces to make healthy food both tasty and colorful. Every Sunday I make a huge pot of soup which I eat during the week. But I also splurge at least weekly on the great "street" tacos down the block, or a $1 shrimp taco on taco Tuesday.

I have a grown daughter and two beautiful grandkids that live in La Mesa. I get to see them at least once a month - which never seems enough. I was practically raised by my 3 older brothers (who also live in East County) - so I relate to and understand men almost better than women.

I've travelled a lot in earlier years and still love discovering new places. I'm very logical, and enjoy analyzing and understanding origins and causes of people, places and things.

No wonder I feel young and happy , what with the stress-free and fun things I get to do EVERY day. The only thing missing is YOU! I'm looking for that special man that I can't keep my hands off of to share my happiness with. The only way I'll find you is if you contact me and we meet. I'm not into endless e-mails. Time is precious, and I can't wait to meet you.

Thanks for reading about me. I'm pretty much an open book. If you need to know more, contact me. Good luck to all of us in our search for finding a companion.
What I’m doing with my life
I love walking my dog around the bay and playing in the water, playing tennis, cruising my bike around the bay, swimming, working out, reading, watching upbeat movies, eating healthy food and being with nice people.
I’m really good at
living healthy and happy
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've read pretty much every kind of book and loved them all. I mostly enjoy movies that make me feel good. I love most music, especially the kind I can dance to. Favorite food is fresh and healthy, but I occasionally splurge on Mexican and Chinese - especially fish.
Six things I could never do without
My love of life!
My joy of life!
My appreciation for every single day.
My love of people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What a miracle is nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
On this dating site
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
you feel like it.
The two of us