29Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'd rather spend some time talking over coffee to get to know someone, but I guess this little box will have to do for now... I guess some basic info would be a good start, so here it goes. I'm from Chicago, but grew up mostly in the suburbs. I went to college in Michigan where I got my degree in communication (which I think has a little something to do with my preference to face-to-face talking as opposed to endless messages on here). I just moved to Atlanta in the beginning of December and am loving it! Currently, I travel for work and am enjoying life, but I've just felt like there's a little something missing - which I guess is why I've ended up here. So let's see what happens!

Feel free to follow me on Instagram to get a better look into my life - cabinboymanny
What I’m doing with my life
Seeing the world one city at a time.
I’m really good at
I'd like to think of myself as a pretty modest (slightly insecure) guy... But if I had to pick something I'm good at, I'd definitely say I'm good at being indecisive. Although I might have to pick my ability to hold a conversation with just about anyone about almost anything. Then again, there are a couple other things I could consider myself fairly decent at... I think I might just stick with the first one.
The first things people usually notice about me
My teeth. Although far from perfect and something I'm very self conscious about, I'd say I'm most complimented on my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book would be a toss up between Sh*t My Dad Says and The Shack. Two very different types of reads, but what can I say... Bonus points if you've ever read the latter.

Movies: Anything Disney. I also love movies that make you think or take you on a journey. But I'm also a big fan of movies that are simple and straightforward that make you laugh.

As far as music goes, I'm certainly the kind of person who would say I listen to everything. But for me it's actually true. I've got music playing almost all the time and it ranges from classic rock to dance to showtunes and yes... even to country.

Food: <3. Enough said.
Six things I could never do without
Besides food, air, and sleep, I'd say....

1. Music (see above)
2. My iPhone (includes candy crush, texting, google, and internet)
3. My car (red 07 Pontiac G6 hardtop convertible)
4. A valid passport
5. My suitcase
6. A high tolerance for stupidity and dumb people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I waste so much time thinking and not always doing.

Also about where I want to go in life. Literally. I love Grand Rapids and I would love to find a reason to keep me here, but I'm very open to finding something to draw me to another part of the country.
On a typical Friday night I am
Apparently filling out a profile on okcupid... while watching The Golden Girls. Annnnnnd... I think I'm starting to understand why I'm single...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I kissed a girl and I liked it.
You should message me if
you've read through this thing and were intrigued by anything or if something I wrote made you chuckle. And while I certainly think chatting a little online is a good start, I'm definitely a believer that people connect better in person, so please be open to meeting.
The two of us