50 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
SWM in San Francisco, looking for fun, friendly females interested in a relationship (and/or watching movies). I don't smoke or do drugs, but drink socially. I make low budget movies, so that keeps me busy. I'd like to meet someone in San Francisco but open to the near east bay or peninsula if you're particularly fetching.

I work full time at a regular job that pays the bills. Although I have been in the industry for a long time, I still don't think of it as a "career". But for the most part I enjoy it, but it doesn't define me.

I love to go out and DO things: street festivals, beaches, road trips, museums, movies, dining out, exploring the bay area.
I am affectionate, respectful, thoughtful, nice and once we get to know each other I may be the funniest person you ever meet!
What I’m doing with my life
I write, produce and/or direct low budget movies. I am not a professional though.
I finished a dramatic short that was entered but not accepted into SF IndieFest as well as a few other festivals. I am almost always involved to some degree into various projects.
I consider the film making a 'serious' hobby. My goal is NOT to make it a career, as I want to be able to do it for the fun aspect.
No, you will not heard of anything I have ever worked on.
I’m really good at
Listening, visualizing, being part of a creative brainstorming group.

I can bake pies better than most guys.
The first things people usually notice about me
My midwestern charm and demeanor.

People might notice I am quiet at first. But once I get to know people, I can be quite outgoing. I can also be funny, and everyone always thinks I am a nice guy. I'm kind of shy upfront but once you get to know me, you'll see just how sarcastic & witty I can be. I love dry wit.

I have nice eyes too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: dance, electronic, indie, old country, vintage/retro.
Movies: Usually old, foreign, independent, cult.
Television: I pretty much only watch movies & sports.
Books: Usually character driven dramas.

[These choices are merely my personal favorites, but I realize everyone has their own tastes, and I will support whatever it is that you happen to like!]
The six things I could never do without
DVD player, computer, family, camera, pots/pans/bowls/utensils, city life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Filmmaking. Making films. Writing films. Filming films.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either going out to the movies, or watching one at home. If not watching movies, I might go out for a dinner and/or drink. Very occasionally I might spend the night at my parents' house. Even more occasionally, I might be falling asleep many miles from home.
If none of that, well probably just watching TV, cooking dinner or working on something having to do with movie making.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an unashamed and unabashed cuddler.
You should message me if
If you are cute, smart and nice.
My preference would be for someone artistic, someone who actually creates something.
I would also prefer a city girl, if possible.
Smoking I suppose I am negotiable on.
Occasional drug use is cool but if its a 'requirement' every day or before everything you do, I don't see that working for me (i never do pot, btw).

Note: I am not super interested in extended email conversations, as I believe the only way to get to know someone is by spending time with them.