64Woodland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
What I wrote in my first try at this is true, but somewhat contrived as I was attempting to describe myself without any reference to others; not the way I live though. My family (husband, grown sons, siblings, close friends) are very important to me and to who I am. Helping others, sharing time, food, efforts and laughter and tears is what keeps all of us going.

My first draft was: I am a strong, older women seeking wisdom and delight; at times still stumbling along

I am caring, bright, and adventurous
What I’m doing with my life
living in rural northern California, trying to enjoy the song & dance of small business owning and operating
I’m really good at
listening, creating order out of chaos, baking, seeing what folks have in common, dancing for the joy of it, finding great finds at thrift stores
The first things people usually notice about me
that I am willing to look them in the eye, usually with a smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
sci fi books, especially by good, women authors
blues & rock, inspired music
slow cooked meats with scrumptious sides
Six things I could never do without
touch, good conversations, music, quiet, time outdoors, dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how amazing and strange life is
On a typical Friday night I am
Serving food & drinks to others, enjoying participating in and overhearing conversations,
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That even though I know I am intelligent and resilient there are times I can feel frustratingly vulnerable and scared.
You should message me if
First you're okay spending time with a happily married woman.

Then I'm not sure:
maybe you need a dancing partner you doesn't know how to follow a lead while dancing, or
you're needing to hear a new voice in an intelligent conversation, or
The two of us