36Walnut Creek, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Other than managing a restaurant and going to school for my MBA my time is spent playing WoW or hanging out with my roommates. I recently relocated to Walnut Creek from Orange County. Still finding my way around; any ideas on fun things to do?

I like to cook. This includes everything from bbq'd ribs to whole roast chickens. I bake and have a recipe for a chocolate cake that's to die for and takes four hours to make. I make my own jams. But lately have been failing to successfully double my recipes. Instead I've made a string of yummy syrup that taste as good on pancakes as it does mixed into a vodka martini.

I have two kittens. One is just turning three years old and the other is one. They are my children and I do talk about them obsessively.

I'm gregarious to a degree but I'm also fairly shy. Fact is the more I like you, the less chance I'll message you first. Although I'm trying to correct this fear of being rebuked, it's probably good advice to message me if you are interested...
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm climbing the corporate restaurant ladder, but ultimately I want to retire with a little gastro-pub of my very own.
I’m really good at
Cuddling; it's what I miss the most from having a companion.

Sucking; I have an oral fixation so I'm usually sucking on an altoid or something similarly sized...

I used to be a great DM. But sadly haven't even played since the last edition.

I'm really good at starting projects...

Dusting myself off after failure...

Dancing like a white boy.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm gay. Lol, well not really but its been a common first impression since middle-school...

My smile. I smile a lot due to my unabashed optimism.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Top 5 Movies: Amelie, Clue, The Princess Bride, Willow, and Secretary. (In that order)

Books: Anything Steven Brust. Other than that my shelves are full of religious and anti-religious books.

Music: Little bit of everything... from Gogol Bordello, Tool, Dead Can Dance, Esthero, Primus, to Oingo Boingo.

I play almost every game known. If I don't know it, I'll learn quick. My favorites are Apples to Apples, Settlers of Cattan, WoW, 13, and Roulette.

Favorite food: Aloo Gobi (potatoes, tomatoes and cauliflower in a curry sauce... omg...)

Favorite cuisine: Mexican

Favorite cocktail: Colorado Bulldog / Tokyo Sour

Favorite beer: Rodenbach Grand Cru
Six things I could never do without
Hmmm... this is a weird question. There are plenty of things I would be pissed if gone; like my HTC Evo. There are things I wouldn't be me without; like my Leather Jacket. But these are all things... Other than my moms, sister, my two BFFs, and the kittens... everything else is just stuff. So, hopefully this isn't too serious an answer but; Family, Kittens, Air, Food, Shelter, and Warmth... everything else is just gravy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything! All of my efforts go to not thinking so damn much...
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. The curse of the restaurantuer... no Friday Nights and no Xmases
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry every time I watch Up!.

I eat far too much toasted bread.
You should message me if
You giggled at least once while reading this.
You're looking for a man who believes its important to be childlike,not childish.
You want someone who will open a door or two.
You plan on writing more than a single sentence.
You don't believe The Catcher In The Rye defines you.
The two of us