24 Gainesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in Manchester,England.
I moved from there when I was 18 to the States, I went to school in NC on a NCAA Lacrosse scholarship but I left because it wasn't what I wanted, I now live in Gainesville going to UF and working on my degree,I graduate in the Fall. I got into law school but I want to pursue other career options whilst I'm young. I do stand-up comedy and write freelance in my spare time.

I value my friends highly, when you are 3000 miles away from most of your family I've found I have been very able to adapt to that but I value my friends even more so because they become my support system. I have one older brother in the Air Force and I'm very close with my Dad.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently going to school working on my degree and the who knows? Law School is an option but I want to shop around before committing somewhere.
I'm also working on website launches and marketing strategies for a couple of companies in Miami for the experience.
I’m really good at
Most things, I'm pretty awesome :) Probably public speaking and writing, I have always been pretty good at writing, without wanting to toot my own horn.

Sports are a passion of mine; I had letters in four sports in high school including; Boxing, Soccer, Basketball and Cricket.
Coaching younger kids in sports is something that I have always done, especially Lacrosse which I have been playing since I was 10.
I have a relentless attitude when it comes to school and then my career, always have and I hope I always will, nothing has stopped me doing what I want to do so far and I plan on never letting something stop me in the future.

I like to sell things, expect drugs to kids, that is wrong.
The first things people usually notice about me
My English accent and I guess how easy I'am to talk to. I don't really hold back with my humor, I can and will make up of anything within reason!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot for school so I tend not to read for fun anymore, I love all types of music and movies- I will watch anything... even Disney. Food-wise I am not very picky, my favorite aisles in the grocery store are the ethic food ones and the deli for sure. I miss some foods from England. I love watching Prison Documentaries probably too much, I have no idea why but I think they are fascinating. Probably because I don't think I would last too long in that environment. I also love a lot of productions on HBO, 'Game of Thrones', 'The Wire'- stuff like that.
I watch a different stand up comic every day, or at least try to so I can perfect my act and help write new material.
The six things I could never do without
Family, Friends, The Internet, Music, Beer, LAUGHTER.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, what I need to be doing to move forward in life. I try to do something different every day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my friends, drinking a couple of beers, most likely doing something retarded.

I have lists on the fridges of my friends houses of things "Lou isn't allowed to do".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me, I can't think of anything although I might plead the 5th!
You should message me if
You are fun and would like to get to know more about me. :)