41San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am not looking for new romantic partners at the moment but am seeking friends and activity partners who are parents (queer parents out there holla!) Recently welcomed a daughter into the world and I am dedicated to raising her at the moment! Hit me up if you are a new mom (or dad) looking for friends!
What I’m doing with my life
Laundry. And lots of it.

Hiking Land's End, one of the most beautiful places on earth.

Pushing the stroller and waking up in the middle of the night.

Updating priorities along with my wardrobe.

Baking the weirdest pies you've ever heard of, and since a few of you have asked, I once made a double crust grape and fig pie which was delish.

Film making? Seriously?

Getting serious and analytical when called for.

Thinking and collaborating together with others.

Learning how to fiddle the violin. Well, I am honestly still contemplating this.

Getting kicked out of open spaces for 'being a hazard to others' with my trick kite.

Keeping my eyes toward the sky.

Opening new chapters.

Creating avenues for self-expression.

Learning more about the human-child mind and deeply respecting our elders.

Making the world a better place, obviously. Are you?
I’m really good at
Listening. Analyzing. Ha Ha ha! laughing. Being Silly. Kissing. Empathizing. Respecting. per·se·ver·ing. poly processing. Creating Strange Situations. Speaking up in a crowd. Running & running & running. Going First. Taking healthy risks. Seeing the positive side. Seeing the obvious side...eeek. Getting shit done. Having fun. Club Dancing. Kindly Dominating. Spotting new birds. Baking pies and apparently turnovers too. Riding my bike. Self-care. Seeing the possibilities are always infinite. Being real. Cooking. Lighting up a room. Remembering Birthdays, including your mom's. Being thoughtful. Being Affectionate. Being Happy!
The first things people usually notice about me
Hell if I know what folks notice, but here are the collected facts I've jotted down: Eyes. Pep. Good at cleaning. Sometimes talks back. Roaring Laughter. Clear thinker. Resilient. Articulate & Direct. Enthusiastic. Joyful. Bouncy. Squeaky Wheel. I speak up. I've been told I am intimidating and/or threatening which makes me giggle...huh. Maybe there is some truth to that. AND I've been told I simultaneously help people feel at ease. go figure. I try to listen to others' perceptions of me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Gotta ask me to my face. ME-YAH!
Six things I could never do without
Love - Sex - Laughter - Music - education - COFFEE!! - Friends- Family - Time off - Dreams - My Pie Plate collection - Honesty - Perspective - Alone Time - a good kitchen knife - my bike - indian food - LAMB - Outside - And I hate to admit it: F U C K I N G M U N I
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Existing. Doing therapy. Cooking. Food. My own consumption. The environment. Family. Parenting. The Ocean. The Tenderloin.
On a typical Friday night I am

Chasing my toddler.

in/out...who am I kidding...mostly in.

Practicing home economics my momma taught me; Making soup or something in the crock pot.

At a punk-soul-psychedelic show somewhere with sirens blaring around me.

planting an herb garden in my windowsill; growing sprouts.

Baking pie.


Watching some trashy reality TV.

finding relative porn on Netflix (tip: 'steamy romance').


Pumping. That's right. You heard me.

Dancing or singing somewhere....mostly in my living room with my baby girl!

Persuading strangers to sing or dance with me.

Participating in strange situations that usually include one or all of the above.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a mom now
You should message me if
Are you a queer mom or dad? Awesome! Let's go on walks or to the zoo.

You are looking for new moms/parents for friendship, commiserating, and fun family oriented activities.

you trust your gut.
The two of us