43Rockville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
* Just re-located to the Washington, DC area from NYC! * Dynamic, articulate, fun-loving gal seeking one sweet, caring, athletic, intuitive man who enjoys travel, tennis, exercise, socializing with friends and family, dining out, and more. I enjoy a healthy/ active lifestyle. I love the beach and exercise outdoors (tennis, biking, and a quick jog). I also enjoy the occasional foreign film and leisurely brunches. I am drawn to warm, authentic, smart, and witty people. I'd like to cook more if I had a man in my life to cook with. Looking for the right, caring, family-oriented yet sophisticated guy to share my life if you are still separated, married, or are not sure you are ready for a commitment - don't write me!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying all that New York City has to offer! I enjoy dining out, brunch (love waffles with maple syrup and fresh fruit), throwing parties, going to an occasional show, art museum, movie, the U.S. Open, and playing tennis--preferably outdoors. Also love the beach and a good jog outside in warm weather (3 miles is my limit)! I don't own a bike (not enough space in my apt.) but I'd really enjoy biking more. All of this would be sweeter with a great guy.
I’m really good at
listening to and advising friends when they need help, making my friends and family laugh, staying active, writing, enjoying the moment! also I am good at coming up with back-up plans...and sleeping late on Saturday morning (-:
The first things people usually notice about me
my vivacious personality...that I look 10 years younger than my age, and that I'm slender.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Japanese, all Mediterranean (i.e. southern Italian, Middle Eastern), New American, anything low-fat and tasty
Books: Alchemist, Unbinding the Heart, Life on the Color Line
Movies: Cinema Paradiso, Ciao Professore, English Patient, Swingers, Argo
Opera: Carmen, La Boheme
Musicals: Jersey Boys, Rent
TV: Don't watch much tv, but I enjoy Girls, 60 Minutes
Music: Pop (yes, it's a guilty pleasure), Bach
Six things I could never do without
My family/friends, sneakers/spandex, tennis racquet, music, fro yo, organic fruit smoothies!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
enjoying the moment, moving my life forward, helping my friends and family move their lives forward, how much I would enjoy being in a loving relationship and building a family with the right guy.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends or relaxing at home! I don't go out drinking, as I'm not much of a drinker (hope that's not a deal-breaker)...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Horror movies scare me. I like healthy fun and activities--and am not interested in guys who like to booze a lot or do drugs. I fantasize of living near the water in a beautiful climate.
You should message me if
you are a sweet, whip-smart, caring, well-educated, athletic guy who is ready to build a serious relationship with the right match and find your soul mate...(not looking for just a casual fling, so if you are--we won't be a match...).
The two of us