34 Jersey City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Cajun Jewish girl who's working in Tribeca and living in Jersey City. I'm a Southern girl when it comes to cooking but you won't hear much of an accent.
I do know how to cook up a mean gumbo or jambalaya (if you don't know what those are feel free to ask).

As for the time I spend away from work you can usually find me exploring the city, learning/practicing creative cooking techniques or searching for new and interesting places to get a good beer!
What I’m doing with my life
Loving my career, working on staying as social as possible and generally enjoying what life brings my way!
I’m really good at
I've found over the years that I have become a "Jill" of all trades. I enjoy a variety of interests and hobbies ranging from cooking to sculpting, photography, painting, sketching and glass work to gardening and sewing.

I love the outdoors, camping and hiking (though I don't get to do these as often as I would like anymore).
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I'm more of foreign/indie/science fiction/chick flick kind of movie go-er, but you will find me branching out more often than not. My only hard pass is the horror genre.

Books: Anything by Jane Austen, the classics like The Count of Monte Cristo, Stoker's Dracula, Lady Chatterley's Lover. More modern tales like The People of the Book, The Namesake, and Sin in the Second City. Science fiction/fantasy plays a pretty big role in my readin choices- I was raised reading Anne McCaffrey! :) I'm also pretty well versed in YA books Harry Potter, The Hunger Games and others of the same calibre. I have to keep up with what my students are reading.

Music: Scissor Sisters, Family Force Five, Muse, Finger Eleven, 30 Seconds to Mars...the list goes on and pretty much ranges from classical to dance/electronica but you won't find me ever listening to country.

TV: Big Bang Theory, Lost Girl, Suits, Covert Affairs, How I Met Your Mother, Ince Upon A Time, classics like Macgyver, X-Files, The Cosby Show

Food: Cajun, Moroccan, Indian, pretty much anything that has a spicy
palate. I'm passionate about cooking and baking. I'm pretty willing to try as many different foods and cuisines as I can with only a few things I turn down out right. I'm working on mastering a few favorites - Italian -Tuscan influences, Greek, Thai, Indian and am excited to branch out into other areas soon.
The six things I could never do without
-My friends and family
-my favorite cook books
-the ability and time to read for pleasure
-my camera and sketch pad
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my laundry seems to reproduce spontaneously!?!
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends or relaxing after a long week...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm an only child but always received a "plays well with others" on my report card!
You should message me if
are willing to do the dishes after you've had a home cooked meal! :-)