59Christiansburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi~ I am a busy professional woman who is learning to love again....I am new to the dating world of recent times :) I love to dance, enjoy books/movies, wine tasting/cooking, dogs/pets, gardening, concerts/live music, hiking, kayaking, and photography (learning how to do this, I am a beginner :) And of course, the beach! I am open to learning other fun things to do. I live in the mountains but love the beach. I am a very positive person, I would love to meet friends who also see life as a glass half full and are also are interested in learning what the world has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Master's level therapist specializing in trauma and abuse, as well as anxiety and depression. I love what I do and consider it a calling. I work a lot but as someone (I can't recall who :)) said if you love what you do, you never work a day in your life. That about sums it up for me.
I’m really good at
being a good listener and a high level of compassion.
The first things people usually notice about me
A wide smile, good eye contact and a willingness to make you feel comfortable.
Six things I could never do without
Meaningful work
Good food, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, hanging with friends, watching a movie, making good food, always glad it's Friday!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Why would I say that here?!
You should message me if
You want to get to know me better.
The two of us