50Birmingham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a widow of 3 years. I have 3 boys; two that are in college and one that is in high school. I am a vivacious, kind-hearted person, who is happy and has a positive outlook on life. I am very loyal and determined. I am a good listener and an empathetic person. I am a very affectionate person and appreciate receiving affection too. I am outgoing and love to be around others who make me laugh. I have a good sense of humor. I like to cook and enjoy grilling in the spring and summer time. I have recently joined the YMCA and started exercising/working out again. I have been away from it and have enjoyed getting back into that routine. Training to run a 5k possibly late summer or early fall. I enjoy eating and learning about herbs, organic food, health, fitness, and nutrition.
The most important elements that I would want in any relationship are trust, communication, and a willingness to compromise. A good sense of humor, trustworthiness, faithfulness, understanding, love, and mutual respect. I believe that saying "I am sorry and asking forgiveness" is essential too.
I am willing to commit/ give 100% to the relationship as I would hope you would be willing to do the same.
I love to read, mostly non-fiction and educational books, enjoy cross-words and anything that engages the brain. Curious and love learning about new things.

I love being with my family and extended family as well. They are very important to me. Enjoy going to the lake with family and friends. Absolutely love the beach and the sunshine, unless it is extremely hot and or humid. Then I melt! :-)

My Catholic Faith is a big part of me and my life as well. Priorities are God, Family, Others. Enjoy dining out, movies, concerts, plays, reading, learning about alternative medicine and research, health, fitness, and nutrition.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently started working part-time and would like to go full-time, now that two of my three boys are grown and in college. I have been fortunate to have been able to stay home and raise my children, however I am ready to move on to the next stage of my life... I am also in search of a mature and respectful man with whom I can love and share the rest of my life.
I’m really good at
listening, communicating my thoughts and feelings, giving my time unselfishly to what is important.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
too many, but to name a few:
Books: The Shack, but read many self-improvement books, money and investments, health and fitness, History (WWII)
Music: Jimmy Buffet, Rolling Stones, Bob Segar, Billy Joel, Elton, Nora Jones, Top 40's, a little country, some hip-hop, no heavy metal.
TV: Big Bang Theory, Old Siefield syndications, News
Food: organic when possible, healthy, but mostly, many types of food
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
commitment to what is important in my life and to finding love again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Could be home or out with friend(s) for dinner/drink(s). During spring, summer, and fall months most likely at the lake riding in the pontoon boat day and/or night, watching boys, nieces and nephews ride the jet ski, skiing, or riding on the "inner-tube". Having a glass of wine and watching the sunset. We all have a great time!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Like I would reveal that here :-D
You should message me if
Message me if we share any of the same interests and you are a person who has good morals, loves to laugh, and enjoys life.
The two of us