33St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty genuine person that typically ends up having to prove myself to others because most people aren't. I'm originally from NYC, but went to highschool in Virginia so I'm an eastcoast boy at heart. I lived in Alaska for 4 years while serving in the Air Force which eventually brought me to the St Louis, MO area. I love travelling. My previous job sent me to about 20 places I've never been before (some good, some bad) and I dont regret one bit of it. I could go on about my experiences in writing but would rather save the rest for the first time we meet.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently an IT proffessional working on government contracts. I'd like to learn web design so I can still make use of my computer skills while doing something more fun and creative.
I’m really good at
Videogames, making a good impression on people, drawing still life (art), figuring things out, fixing gadgets, cooking, making new friends, finding cool new things to see/do, and last but not least, I'm told I can be pretty hilarious. Laughter is the best medicine!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. This guy has never needed braces. I'm easy to talk and relate to also. I notice that people open up to me on a regular basis even though I barely know them. I try to be well groomed and dressed when I can as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The only books I've been reading lately are for IT certifications. I prefer visual stimulation so I'm more likely to watch movies than read a book. I'm HUGE on most comedy except british humor (I just dont get it). Grandma's Boy and 40 year old virgin are two good examples of movies i love. I'm not huge on comic books but love the superhero flicks that have been out the past few years. Big bang theory, two and a half men (pre ashton kutcher), game of thrones and family guy are some of my favorite shows. As far as food, I'm a pretty adventurous eater and will try most things at least once. I like a little variety in my meals but I'm not above eating simple stuff like spaghetti or steak. I've had vietnamese, chinese, japanese, german, thai, indian, korean, mexican, italian, jamaican and maybe a few other cuisines and enjoyed something about each one. For music, I like RnB, reggaeton, some rock, very little techno, some pop and hip hop but not a big fan of a lot of the new age stuff.
Six things I could never do without
Meeting new people, gadgets, money, close friends/family, my health, and variety in life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to live for the rest of my life and what my dream job would be.
On a typical Friday night I am
As a single guy, I'm out with friends or on a date just for the sake of not sitting at home alone. In a relationship, we would do anything from going to theme parks, the zoo and museums, to concerts. I'm perfectly fine staying in if I have good company though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Haha! this is a silly question to have someone post on the internet. I'll save that one for another time.
You should message me if
If you're willing to get to know me instead of assuming I'm the same as the rest of the clowns out here, being with someone that isnt just one huge stereotype and if you're a good person who treats others right.
The two of us