42 Searcy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not your typical girl next door. If you're looking for a cookie cutter type of woman, it's not me. I have a wide variety of interests, from hiking, fishing, and camping, to karaoke and (attempting) dancing. I am one of those people that has to always be doing something. I like a movie occasionally, but it's not something I do regularly. I love to be outdoors, (unless it's too cold).
I have been accused of being a strong woman, but really, I just do what needs to be done. I'm loyal, honest, good natured, and have a dorky (sometimes dirty) sense of humor. I always look for the good in everything and everyone first. I have spent very few days of my life feeling sorry for myself. I would much rather spend my time laughing and enjoying the best of life, than gripe and moan about anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I am raising my children and working as a caregiver. I do have a degree, but have put a career on hold while. My kids need momma around more than they need the latest iphone, game system, etc...
I’m really good at
Hmm, my kids say I'm good at cooking, playing rock band on the xbox, and delegating chores~LOL
The first things people usually notice about me
I think most people notice my eyes or hair first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies~Comedies. Love Adam Sandler, Jim Cary, and Molly Shannon.
Shows~sitcoms and talent shows. Big Bang Theory, Go On, The Voice, AGT
Music~almost any kind, but all time favorite is 80's/90's rock and big hair bands
Food~almost any kind, but good Mexican or Asian is a treat!
Books~historical romances, some classics, some suspense. Don't have much time for reading lately.
The six things I could never do without
My job
Fishing pole and hiking shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Appointments, ball schedules, school schedules, who needs new socks this week, when is the next time I can get out with some friends~haha
On a typical Friday night I am
At a ball game, or at home playing xbox with the kids, once a month or so, out at a club for karaoke, dancing, and a drink or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I am a private person. It takes someone special to get close enough for me to open up.
You should message me if
you don't want to watch life pass you by from the couch, and you want to enjoy life as it comes to you.