61Belmont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 6', usually around 240 pounds, blonde (what's left of my hair), blue eyes. What faults I have in physical beauty, I make up for with inner beauty. I have a kind heart and love to do the little things to make a person smile. I believe in total honesty in all relationships. I'm loving, caring and affectionate. I guess you can say like a squeezable teddy bear.

I am honest, caring, and warm hearted
What I’m doing with my life
I've spent most of my adult life caring for other people or starting/running my own business. I was a single father raising my son since age 4, so he was my # 1 priority in life. Everything was always geared around his needs. He's 28 now and long on his own. I loved tending to his needs and after he was grown, I basically settled for what my life had become. Now I really long for someone to take care of and someone to take care of me. Someone to share a laugh, a hug, a kiss. Someone to talk to and listen to. Someone to share a smile or a tear.
I’m really good at
thinking things thru. I not very good at using my hands ( I'm kind of a clutch ) I can usually figure out the problem BUT I tend to break more things than I fix.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know about the first thing but when you actually give me a chance, I'm the kind of person that will give the shirt off my back to please another person. I'm very loyal to the people who are loyal to me ( right or wrong, good or bad ). I love to do the little things to make someone smile. I have a wonderful sense of humor and love to see people laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not much into books so I would have to say the internet, newspapers and magazines. Please don't tell any of my friends BUT I actually enjoy romantic boy meets girl movies especially with happy endings. Also comedies and some dramas are ok too. Not a sci fi guy. On TV, I like the comedies, history channel, game shows and sports. Not really in to the reality stuff. I really enjoy all types of music prior to 1990. I like good old rock and roll and also teen idols and bubblegum music, motown, romantic songs, even my parents songs from the 40's. Now as far as food, I'm sorry BUT I am a very picky eater. Basically a meat and potatos kind of guy. I cannot stand mushrooms, most veggies and will not eat anything that swims. I love corn.
Six things I could never do without
My son, family, friends, caring for someone, pets ( I have 3 cats and love to feed the animals around my complex, ducks, geese, squirrels, etc ) and I'm a smoker, so my cigarettes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding someone who I can share the pleasures and sadness of life with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, usually it's been watching tv or a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Please get to know me first
You should message me if
you want to be happy for the rest of your life because I'd love to put a BIG SMILE on your face
The two of us