51Dallastown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have lived most my life in the PA area, but lived about 1.5 years in Florida just before the 2008 crash. Ended up not finding full-time employment, and moved back to PA to my previous position.

Currently I am not looking to get remarried, I am just interested in meeting some new people and seeing what occurs. I am not ruling out a long term relationship with someone, an open relationships interest me also.

Currently I am working on losing some of the extra weight that I have acquired as a computer geek. It is a slow battle as most of us know, but think in the long run it will be better.

Sometimes think I need a change of careers and want to take some welding classes at the local Tech school. Think that building things that I can actually touch, instead of things that are inside computers would be a good change of scenery.

I answered that I smoke sometimes, but usually is just cigars, usually after I have been drinking, or sometime when I am traveling distances. Only smoke around others that also smoke.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working out of my home providing remote computer support to corporate admins, thanks to that wonderful thing called the internet.
I’m really good at
Most my friends would say computers. Have been doing computer support for over 20 years, so I guess I should have learned something along the way.

Played trumpet when I was younger and think I was pretty good with it when I practiced. Possibly looking at picking up another instrument in the future, or maybe just pull the trumpet out of the closest, unless someone has a spare Flugelhorn they would like to let me borrow. Also have been told that trumpet players are good kissers, haven't had any complaints, but your mileage may vary.

Now have started a hobby of Brewing my own beer, and think I make something that is lots better than what Bud/Miller/Coors sells, and some friends have agreed. Guess I have turned myself into a Beer Snob.

Usually am a good listener, have friends that sometimes call me about their current issues and just need someone willing to listen.
The first things people usually notice about me
The white hair and beard, sometime accused of being Santa(usually by young children) when I let beard grow longer during the fall and winter seasons
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Serenity, Quigley Down Under, Saving Private Ryan, Spaghetti Westerns with Clint Eastwood, Classic War movies (i.e The Longest Day, And the Bridge to Far)

TV: watch alot of Discovery/TLC/History Channel stuff.

Music: listen to most anything

Food: Pizza, Chinese, Sushi, Italian, Tex-Mex, etc

Books: don't read a lot, but usually would be SciFi/Fantasy, Westerns,
Six things I could never do without
Car or some other mechanized conveyance
Cell Phone/Tablet
Internet, otherwise I would need to leave my home to go to work
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting an RV an traveling around the county. Currently have a job where I work out of my home, but could also do it from any reliable Internet that I can get access to, be it either tethering off a cell phone, or access to any WiFi connection that I can leech off.

Picking up a Banjo/Mandolin and learning to play
On a typical Friday night I am
Actually depends on the season.

Spring and Summer I spend alot of time traveling a friends placed in NJ, or to places, more often than not going to a car show centered around Trucks/Jeeps and Armored/Tracked Vehicles.

Other times when not traveling might be at home trying to find something worthwhile watching on the TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
All the OKC questions that ask "Would you consider..." yes I would consider anything. Now actually doing it would depend on the situation

Also read "50 Shades of Grey" to see what all they hype was about
You should message me if
If you have a question about anything I have written above.
Have an extra Race ticket to one of the NASCAR races in the PA/DE area.
Needs someone to accompany you to a brewfest/Renfaire or other similiar type fair type event.
Just want to chat.
Need someone to be Santa at an event(actually I am mostly joking about this, but I do have the suit someplace)
The two of us