29Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a born and raised Seattle-lite. Graduated from the UW with a degree in psychology, working on grad school now. Not sure what I expect to find on this site.. just trying to meet some new people and see what's out there.
At the moment I work at a cat only veterinary hospital in Wallingford where I've been for some time.. Despite having to deal with crazy cat people on the reg, I love animals (not just cats) and I love working with people so I really enjoy where I'm at while I figure out my next move. I love to run and stay active.. doing said activities in the sunshine is always nice:)

The most important things to me in life are my family, friends and animals.
I'm a confident person with a lot to offer. That being said, I do have a very kind heart and enjoy sharing it with those I care about.

Football season is the happiest time of the year!
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards vet school.. putting out the occasional cat fire. damn cats.
I’m really good at
I've played piano since I was little.. dabbled with the violin and cello as well. I've been told I'm a good listener. I have a really good memory for certain things..
The first things people usually notice about me
that I'm mixed, my smile.. people often tell me I'm funnier than they expected I would be.. not sure what that means! I'm hilarious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: Catcher in the Rye, As I Lay Dying, The Secret History, I Know this Much is True, Summer Sisters, the Great Gatsby, Harry Potter!
movies: depends on my mood.. I enjoy a good drama, comedy, or psychological thriller. Not big on action movies without comedic relief. Random fact- when i was little I would watch The Three Ninjas on repeat.. Oh any My Neighbor Totoro should be included here as well.
shows: Arrested D, Mad Men, Friends, Parks and Rec, The Killing, the old Office, Breaking Bad
music: grew up listening to hiphop, rap, r&b, soul, classic rock.. I do like country more than most.. side note- if your profile reads "I like everything EXCEPT county" you need not apply- not because I'm just that big of a county fan but because I'm so tired of reading it.
food: smoked salmon, veggie sandwiches.. string cheese, mushroom soup, cheese (all sorts), lobster ravioli, crab legs, guacamole, shrimp, clams.. really any seafood.
Dimsum is my jam.
Just started eating meat (other than seafood) again for the first time in 15 years.. Pork is ridiculously good.
Six things I could never do without
music, friends, family, animals, seafood, daily nap
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can make things better for myself and others..
my next meal. when the sun will come out again.
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with friends- whether it be out at the bars or something more low key
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really dislike styrofoam.. Just thinking about two pieces of it rubbing together makes me cringe!
You should message me if
You enjoy laughing, going to happy hour, taking advantage of a sunny day.. you are confident and smart, can put a smile on my face or are able to teach me something.
You shouldn't message me if-
your profile pic is of you flexing in the mirror.
The two of us