30Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmm, not really sure what to put here...

I came to DC for grad school, and have stayed here because I really love it. I live in NW, take metro and metro buses around on the wkend, and enjoy what DC has to offer. I really love going to see movies, and can usually be talked into seeing anything. I don't go out every wkend, but at least twice a month. I also like cooking, reading, and laughing w friends. Every week I have happy hour with friends, we rotate to different areas in the city. Also love going to different sports events, NFL, NBA, NHL, NCAAF and NCAAB. Definitely would describe myself as laid back in my personal life. At work, it's a different story, I'm much more structured and organized. I grew up as an only child, and have maintained a high level of independence. Not afraid to do things on my own.
People describe me as a nerd; I love the library ad I know a little bit about a variety of subjects.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a speech-language pathologist, trying to make at least one person's life a little better. Most days I feel successful.
I’m really good at
making people laugh, listening, and my job. I've been told I'm a good cook and a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
either my eyes or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I recycle the same authors in fiction work: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child, John Grisham, Jack Higgins, James Rollins.

In non fiction, I enjoy biographies, and historical accounts from 19th and 20th centuries mostly.

So many movies...too many to list here. Generally I love comedies and action movies.

TV Shows, I love crime dramas, Law and Order, Dexter, Criminal Minds, Bones, Castle, Big Bang Theory, It's Always Sunny. I also enjoy watching The Voice, and even on occasion Bridezillas... a reminder of what not to do in life.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. My own apartment
4. My smartrip card
5. Chinese Carryout- total sucker for wonton soup
6. library card- free books and movies, what's not to love?
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from a long work week... either by relaxing, going out to a bar/dinner w friends, going to a comedy show... always up to something.
You should message me if
you want to know more about me
The two of us