lsutigirl99
41 Lake Charles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lsutigirl99
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Geaux Tigers. I'm a business owner and a lawyer and I love snow and mountains but my brothers live here and I love them more. I swear I am getting younger every day and that makes me feel so good that my good cheer is infectious. I was married once about 100 years ago and I would like, after being single for 99 years now, to meet a nice man with an edge who wants to be my pal and partner. I don't have children but I think kids are fun. I tell kids the truth and their parents often find that unacceptable. Explaining how chicken mcnuggets are made, apparently, is not appreciated. Who knew?? I also encourage any child left in my care eat cookies for breakfast and do any silly thing they find fun. Childhood should be mainly about fun and as far as I'm concerned adulthood is mainly about FUN too.
What I’m doing with my life
I make sure I know all the rules so that I can break them at just the right spot. I work for myself so I get to pick my cases and clients and that is a fantastic luxury few people get. But, I am all about treating myself well and so I work out almost daily and do yoga regularly and I try to eat as healthy as I can under the circumstances. And the circumstances I am referring to are living in Louisiana as a member of a family that loves to cook and eat.
I’m really good at
Staying centered, propping people up, being supporting and encouraging and having your back. I am intensely loyal to those I love and I am loyal to a fault to my clients.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get asked directions a lot!! I have been told it is because I look like I know what I am doing. Even if I don't know where I am or what I'm doing I act like I do!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am usually reading a few books at once because I get bored. Usually something fiction and something about health.

My favorite movie is Legally Blond. I usually can't sit still for a whole movie.

I have such an emotional relationship with music. I need the sounds of my teenage years still, at times, to get me through the day. I still rely on Kurt Cobain and Eddie Vetter and Chris Cornell to make me feel cool and Dave Matthews to soothe my heart. My favorite band of all time is the Figs, an all girl band from Lafayette. I also need girl power anthems from Gwen Stephanie and now Beyonce to get me amped for public speaking.
The six things I could never do without
a project to work on, hanging out with my brothers, trips to the mountains, naps, my dogs, hugs and I need more of them..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to live and how I want to live. I want to live in an urban environment where I can walk to places and walk my dogs and visit parks and markets and such. I also want to raise a few chickens, a few ducks and maybe a goat.
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to knock off early on Fridays or at least work from home so by the time the evening rolls around I am usually very relaxed and ready for fun. To me that means good company and good conversation and maybe even some good music and a nice treat like a fancy glass of wine or a fancy dessert.
You should message me if
you think it would be awesome to be half of a power couple.
More