luckyducky_2
52 Hutchinson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
luckyducky_2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a person who is full of life, I like to and do often take the road less traveled. I am a single mom who is proud to have made a terrific career for myself as well as doing my best to be a great mom! I am a hobby farm owner and have horses, dogs, cats, chickens and ducks. I also have discovered along the way, that I like keeping bees! I strive for balance in my life with honesty and integrity being at the forefront of what I consider good character. Love the simple things life has to offer, try to take advantage of being the best person I can possibly be. I love learning new things, ( except plumbing... I am not much into plumbing ), and have found my foray into home ownership has given me the opportunity to learn much more about everything than I ever considered! I love to laugh, and have been told I am witty, I know I have a dry sense of humor, and can remember jokes easily. I also make a point to learn someone's name, a name remembered (for me) is a face not forgotten.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to be the best mom I can be. Everyone told me that being a mom was the hardest job I would ever have and that I would have to give up so many things because of it. So far this job has been not difficult ( there are moments...) but I love each and every minute of being a mom!!! I look forward to each day with my child, he is so fun and so much fun to be around! I hope I have/can instill in him the values my parents gave me.
I’m really good at
Figuring stuff out, I can troubleshoot with the best of them... more on that later
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, I have one of those smiles that makes people smile back, and I enjoy sharing my smile with people in public!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Science fiction, romance, comedies, Deadliest Catch, A Team, Any 80's music esp metal! Most 70's music, I enjoy most food, trying to incorporate a healthier lifestyle for me, which includes more whole foods, less processed food, little fast food.
The six things I could never do without
1. Hot running water
2. God
3. My son
4. My horses
5. My dishwasher
6. My family
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am scared to be out here on a dating site... you are welcome to ask why. Made the conscious decision 10 years ago, not to date until my son was grown, I wanted to be the best role model for him I could be, and time spent looking for and perhaps dating men was time spent away from being a role model for him. That isn't the whole explanation but enough for now
More