42San Carlos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in the Peninsula but commuted to school in SF my entire childhood. I suppose you could say that I grew up in San Francisco, mostly in the Mission and in the Sunset. I've just about seen every inch of SF, even what's underneath the streets (but that was because of work). I moved to San Luis Obispo for college, and back home when I graduated. Since then, I worked in New York and Southern California, before I finally found a career I truly love, right back at home. But enough about where I've been, It's where I'm going that makes it fun!

Of course, after the 9 to 5, it's a whole different story. I rather enjoy a great deal of things: golf, camping, mixing music, getting back to my paintings and drawings. As I say below, I McGuyver things. I also think I can hold my own in the kitchen.

I wish I could snowboard better, but, after my first and last concussion, I need the practice. Where's the snow?

More to come, unless you really wanted to ask. I'd be happy to answer.

I am Handy, Funny, and Left-Handed
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I think I finally found a career that's going to stick. I rather enjoy what do I both in and out of the office. Generally speaking, I contribute to making the place I love a better one. Now, if I told you what i did, it would be a dead give-away as to where I work. ;) Outside the office, it's about the fun things I look forward to doing. It doesn't have to be some far off place to discover something new, sometimes the fun finds are right under my nose. That being said, it pays to really know the place you call your home, especially if it's the Bay Area.

If there's snow on the ground, I'm usually trying to head up to Tahoe, even for only the day. Now when snow season is over, it's time to plan out a few backpacking/camping trips for the spring/summer. The typical weekend things for me are biking around San Carlos for coffee and brunch.
I’m really good at
I'm good at fixing things. Whether it's people's problems, just trying to get somebody's bluetooth headset to work on their new phone, to fixing a leaky faucet, to laying down hardwood floors, I'm the one person my friends call to get it done. Often times, its at the behest of their significant other.

I rock at Sudoku and Scrabble.
I cook, but i tend to make desserts, especially ice cream.
I've been known to draw and paint from time to time. Once upon a time, I thought I was headed to art school.
The first things people usually notice about me
that I'm wearing contacts. I'm used to wearing my glasses. I rotate between pairs just so I don't too bored with them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- a long list: World War Z, Ghost Soldiers, Band of Brothers, Celestine Prophecy, Harry Potter Series, Chronicles of Narnia, Dracula, Eaters of the Dead, Blackhawk Down, Lamb:The Gospel According to Biff, anything by Michael Crichton and Dan Brown

Movies: Aliens, Blackhawk Down, Saving Private Ryan, Boondock Saints, Dogma, American Pies, Old School, Operation Petticoat, Caligula, Gladiator, Transformers (not the new one), When Harry Met Sally, 10 things i hate about u, She's All That, 40 days 40 nights, Hot Fuzz, Borat, Definitely Maybe, Casablanca, Memento, Real Genius, Definitely Maybe, The Notebook (yes, I admit i like it.)

Music: 80's (that includes glam rock, and the obscure groups like Red Flagg), old school, AC/DC, Hip Hop, jazz, a capella, alternative, house, bluegrass, Punk Covers,...whatever i can get my hands on

Food: I'm a foodie. Whether it's cooking, baking, or making ice cream, I'm open to lots of stuff: French, Italian, Japanese, Breakfast food, Indian, Ethiopian, Filipino, Chinese, Mexican, Hawaiian, name the culture, and I probably have a favorite dish.
Six things I could never do without
1) Family/ Friends
2) Morning Cup of Cofee
3) Tools (that includes my art stuff)
4) Ice Cream Maker
5) Helmet and Snowboards
6) My camp/hike gear
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I'm going to build next. I'm usually planning out what the next home improvement project I'm going to tackle: that would probably range from gardening, to installing crown molding in yet another room. Then again, it would probably planning the next weekend get-away that I would want to do with my friends: from hiking, snowboarding, shopping, or just having some plain old fun with an impromptu bbq.
On a typical Friday night I am
waking up from my nap. I usually nap when I get home since I start early. After that, it's probably one or more of the following: going out to dinner, partying with friends, finding a new dive bar, or folding laundry. There's also those occasions where I sleep early to get to Tahoe in the early morning. ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
By no means am I a neat-freak. But, I have to have an immaculate bathroom. And I watch Notting Hill when I'm sad. It always cheers me up.
You should message me if
you're funny, interesting, loves food, and believes in making their own cream puffs because it's too painful to feed their friends Beard Papa (at least I do)
The two of us