25Altoona, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Emily. I am 23. Just doin' me.

Hope to start working in a theatre outreach job position. As for now, I am focusing on mastering basic young adult life skills until that time or I go to grad school. Yeah.

Made my own degree called Theatre, Communications, and Social Justice. Now, I am just a waitress until my career takes off. I enjoy hiking, biking, camping, and skiing. I am currently training for a 5k in the spring. I am a singer and have been since age 7. I choir float. I love to travel and have been to 10 different countries. Just working on my $$$ right now.

If you are a fuck boy, go fuck yourself. If you are a genuine, authentic person looking for a real connection, hmu.

Disclaimer: I am usually extremely articulate, well-spoken, and type things out with correct grammar. This dating profile may be misleading! So if you are a grammar nazi who likes to spell out all of his words, but sees me pidley-dicking around, give me a chance! I don't want to waste some ps and qs on some website that barely scratches the surface of who I am!

ALSO. Letting you know my personality reading maybe a little off. I made this account three years ago and just reedited it so... things have changed. A lot.
What I’m doing with my life
NOTHING. JK. Looking for a challenging job in the arts and learning how to adult. Also big on the whole self-improvement/self-love movement. Weight loss. Training for a 5k in the spring.
I’m really good at
Singing. Sarcasm. Theatre. Self-love. Motivational Speeches. Eating lots of food. Getting drunk on 3 drinks. Calling people out on their bullshit. Swearing profusely. Defying gender roles. Looking like an asshat when I have the best intentions. Coming off abrasive on dating profiles to scare away unwanted trolls.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair. Whore Lips. Smile. Sassy Attitude.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Game of Thrones or Get Out.

But, seriously.

Fahrenheit 451
Harry Potter Series
Guardians of Ga'Hoole Series
Philosophy in the Boudoir
Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter
Yes Please
A million others....
(I have only read 1/2 of book 1 of GOT. I know it is a problem.)

TV Shows:
Game of Thrones
Parks and Recreation
The Walking Dead
American Horror Story
Attack on Titan

Favorite movie: Gran Torino

Sound of Music
The King and I
Everything Disney and or a musical
The Conjuring
I like more. I am just too lazy to keep typing.

Anything accapella (was in an accapella group in college)
Big Band: Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble, to Post-Modern Jukebox.
Classic Rock
Everything except death metal really

Food: Everything, especially ethnic food! I was in China for a month and I ate everything I could. I recently found out one of my favorite things was pig's blood curd. AND I AM OKAY WITH THAT. I love trying new foods all of the time.
Six things I could never do without
My Family.
My Friends (who basically qualify as family, but what the hell).
Helping People.
A Good Sense of Humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Patriarchal norms and 'am I flat?'
On a typical Friday night I am
Being a waitress, drinking with friends, or drinking white wine in bed with my fuzzy slippers on admiring Amy Poehler/catching up on my shows while dreaming about when I can have my own cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
you want a real connection with a real person.
The two of us