lvnaylor83
32 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lvnaylor83
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmmmm... Where to start. I've moved around a lot the last few years, but I love Seattle and plan on staying put for a while. I love trying new things and enjoy being around people I can learn something from...

I love to travel (I know, like everyone else), but I do try to go somewhere international every year. I have a love for beer, blame it on living in Portland during my prime drinking years. I am a big sports fan, and I love going to sporting events in my free time. I am a former high school and college tennis player, but unfortunately I don't play much anymore.

I like being active and enjoy summer outdoor activities. I've gotten into cycling the past year or so, and I try to hike and paddleboard when I can!

I'm a pretty sarcastic person and I love playing devil's advocate. I pretend to be an adrenaline junkie, I will try any food at least once, and I am probably one of the most competitive people you will ever meet.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in clinical genetics at the University of Washington. A lot of people ask me if I help people decide what their babies are going to look like, or help to create a Gattaca-like world. Short answer? Not yet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading is one of my favorite things to do, and I seem to gravitate towards historical fiction and some biographies. I really like all types of books, but I’m not huge on science fiction.

Some of my favorites are Pillars of the Earth, The Agony and the Ecstasy, Middlesex, To Kill a Mockingbird, Lamb, Unbroken, etc… I would be lying if I said I didn’t indulge every once in a while in one of those horribly trendy books… I have read Twilight and The Hunger Games, and I’m not at all ashamed…

It is too hard to answer the movie question. I really like so many different types of movies, but usually shy away from the horror genre… I am a horror movie wimp and usually have a hard time sleeping after I see one.

My music taste is very random. After living in Tennessee, I really have found a spot in my heart for country music. I also love classic rock and a plethora of other genres. I'm not a huge fan of techno or metal, but I'm pretty open to new music.
The six things I could never do without
Passport
Family
Beer
Friends
My bed
Sandwiches...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next adventure will be... My most recent trip was Argentina in 2014, and I'm planning New Zealand 2015 right now!
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at a happy hour with friends, decompressing from the week. Depending on the day, that could turn into a late night out, a make your own pub crawl that would most likely involve shuffleboard, or a night at home with pizza and a movie.
You should message me if
You think we may be a good match, or just want to know more about me. However, you should know we may NOT get along so well if any of the following are true:

- You have pictures of yourself without your shirt on, looking at yourself in the mirror
- You have never been out of, or don't have any interest in ever leaving the United States
- You believe in creationism over evolution
- Religion is a huge part of your life. I respect everyone's beliefs, but organized religion is not for me.
- You are a Steelers or a Lakers fan... Seriously

You probably shouldn't message me if all you are going to say is "hi" or "hey". Not really sure what type of response you would expect with that little effort.
More