32 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am in a loving relationship with a wonderful man. We have an open relationship which works really well for both of us but he is my priority at the end of the day. That being said, I would love to meet a smart independent woman who would like to explore a relationship with me.

I work with children with autism and I love my job. I recently completed my Masters of Education at OISE. I hate writing essays, but I love the process of learning and discussion and while I don't miss deadlines, I do find myself missing that structured learning sometimes.

I hula hoop. I go to ecstatic dance. When I can get out of my head I enjoy contact improvisation. I was dancing multiple times a week two summers ago, but I've gotten out of the habit. It's a habit I would like to get back. I think of it as a form of moving meditation and I find my head feels clearer when I make it a habit.

I identify as a feminist and feel passionately about issues of consent. I am a big believer in active consent and love discussing the nuances of consent and how to make it sexy.

If I were to describe myself I would say I'm a little bit awkward sometimes, but generally really friendly. I'm shy and can seem more so particularly if I like someone or think they're really awesome. Generally I find it easier with people who are really extroverted as they pull me out of my shell a bit and force me to step out of my comfort zone. The unknown can be daunting....and generally a lot of fun once you get over the nerves.
What I’m doing with my life
I work with children with autism as a Behaviour Therapist. I love my job and the clients I work with. I feel very passionately about the clients I work with as well as the methods we use to teach them.
I’m really good at
Hula hooping. I promise it's cooler than what you did in gym class! It's like a cross between circus arts, rhythmic gymnastics and dance. I've been doing it for going on three years now, and I'm pretty passionate about it. it has given me so much from fitness, to meditation, to an ice breaker with new people. It's one of the few things that I will easily admit that I am damn good at.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite books, in no particular order:
100 years of solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
Brave new World by Aldous Huxley
Game of Thrones by George R. Martin
Otherland by Tad Williams
LIfe of Pi

Movies and TV are awesome for those nights when you need to turn your brain off and just veg out for a while, but I find I feel much more rejuvenated by engaging in less passive activities for the most part. That being said, I watch my fair share of TV and movies, I just try to make sure it's only in small doses.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Pan's Labyrinth
Donnie Darko

Tv Shows:
The 100

Laura Marling, Ben Howard, Terrence Parker, Yeasayer, Shad, Basement Jaxx, Hilltop Hoods, Haitus, anything with bass and a good beat.

I have an eclectic taste in music.

Food..I like everything! But I really love Indian food of all kinds and sushi. I have been trying to eat healthier lately and find that I really enjoy spending the time to make a good fresh meal. I try to avoid pre-packaged food and make most things from scratch (that's not to say I always succeed in this endeavor). I made a really delicious spiced lentil soup recently that I was quite impressed with. I've been really digging collard greens lately too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately, I've spent a lot of time thinking about the ways we negotiate consent, how it's affected by traditional gender roles, and how we should teach about consent in sexual education.
On a typical Friday night I am
The last month, a typical Friday night has seen me dancing like no one is watching at "The Move". Typical Saturday night will involve either me sitting at home doing homework, dancing at a party or sharing a glass of wine with friends.
You should message me if respect that I have a primary partner but still would like to spend time with me, you're interested in having conversations that go beyond what you watched on TV most recently, you understand that feminism doesn't mean hating men, you are interested in meditation or movement therapy, you are actively trying to become a better person than the day before, you believe you are a better person today than you were yesterday, you are comfortable discussing your opinions even if someone disagrees....