mage_power87
29 Grand Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mage_power87
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 29, single, and have graduated from Calvin College, majored in Political Science. I'm pretty open-minded about life in general. I've gotten to a point where I try to let people do as they will, and figure out how to respond from there.

I am a Christian, but I won't try to shove it down anyone's throat, just as I expect no one to shove their beliefs down mine. That being said, I'm more than happy to discuss my beliefs if someone is curious about them. I try to pray daily, mostly for happiness for the people I care about, including people I don't get to talk to too often. Even those who have hurt me in the past, I try to say a prayer for them, mostly so I can move on, and stop holding grudges.

Honestly, I like making people think and re-evaluate. Nothing is more frustrating than a closed mind, especially from people I thought I could relate to.
What I’m doing with my life
Helping my friends whenever I can. Running through numerous hypothetical scenarios that will never happen. Currently working for a bank, doing a job that is strange for an introvert like myself.
I’m really good at
Giving advice I stole from television and movies. I can quote movies lines like no one else. Listening. Making others look and feel better. Debating. Jack of all trades. Bringing up some really pointless facts into a conversation. Becoming a beer snob. Loving whiskey. Being there for the people I care about. Finding continuity errors in movies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short. I'm Asian, so black hair, brown eyes. I have a very serious look on my face, and it often is mistaken for anger.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A. My book shelf is an eclectic mix of textbooks from college, comedy, and political thought.

B. Comedies, some horror, documentaries, cheesy action films.

C. Everything from Classical to Scottish Pirate Metal, with the exception of modern Country.

D. Pretty much anything. I am a big fan of regional foods, and whenever I travel, I find that the little hole-in-the-wall places serve the best food.
The six things I could never do without
Assuming the basics are met (food, water, shelter)

1. God 2. Family 3. Friends
4. Internet 5. Car 6. My own bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get over the male entitlement issues I learned growing up, and how to stop seeing myself as a "nice guy."
On a typical Friday night I am
Who knows. Maybe spending time with you if you are interested. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a massive weakness for cute animals. When I miss a turn, I usually find the most complex and time-consuming way to rectify my mistake, instead of just turning around. I also smoke cigars. It's not a daily or even weekly thing, and I rarely smell like them.
You should message me if
If you want a guy who isn't going to be perfect, but will try his best everyday to show you how much he cares. And if you've come this far without running off, send me a message. I promise to respond to every message sent to me.
More