58 Rocklin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 56 years old and would like to meet a good man. I am self sufficient , I do not want to take care of someone. I am looking for someone who has a good sense of humor, who likes to travel, loves music and is kind and honorable. I smile a lot and am very expressive. I consider myself an artist as I am a singer and a writer and have many other creative outlets when given the time.
I am intelligent and like to laugh a lot. Any thing else you would like to know you can ask me about.............. I do love walking in the woods or the ocean,,,love camping and rafting..........
What I’m doing with my life
I have just recently moved back to California. I am temporarily living with my son and his fiance' .
I’m really good at
I am an artist in a number of different ways and am good at what ever I really set my mind at.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my eyes I think. That and I have loud laugh and I am kind. Animals love me 'cos I love them to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh my, a million favorite books. I am an avid reader of fantasy/sci-fi. The Lord of the Rings Trilogy a big favorite movie! I like comedy, I like the theater. I love going to shows live, and really love to eat a variety of ethnic foods. I am half Japanese, but like all kinds of food! I like a lot of different styles of music but as I grew up with the 60's,70's,80's, 90's then lost track after rap became popular (can't stand it!) I did love Cold play !
favorite Authors, Guy Gaveriel Kay, Anne McCaffrey, Mercedes Lackey, Sharon Shinn, Kate Elliott, Frank Herbert............many more. I like Detective shows and PBS, travel channel and food channel. Not many sitcoms except Modern Family. Animal Planet and Discovery Channel.
The six things I could never do without
Family, laughter, a good bed, books, music and my friends!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling the world and finding a good partner to share life with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home, either watching TV or reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Never been married
You should message me if
Like I have stated, I don't like games, I am not out to get laid, but if you are interested in getting to know an interesting, intelligent woman who likes to laugh.