37Buckfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Dave. I'm 37 years old and live in Hartord. I work full time, I've been with the same company for 17 years. I have my own house, and my own vehicle. I have no children (I'm not sure I'm able to have kids....), but I've dated women in the past who have kids and I'm good with them...for some reason kids love me.
Me in a nutshell....1 part nerd, 1 part redneck, 2 parts smartass (ok so maybe 3 parts hmm), a romantic...all rolled up in one big awesome package!
I'm a bigger guy, but I've always been active and always done pretty physical work, so I've never been the "squishy" type fat guy. I'm pretty content and comfortable with myself, so if you have a thing against big guys...well....thanks for reading this far lol.
I am a smoker, I've been struggling with quitting for years. Most of the women I've dated in the past are non smokers and I tend to not smoke around non smokers....I try to be fairly considerate towards them, I understand its a pretty nasty habit. I'm not much of a drinker, I've done some mellowing down in my old
Let's see...what else...
I love movies, I have quite the collection going. I love camping and I love being in the water. I would probably die without music - I listen to a pretty wide variety of music, my ipod playlist would probably drive most people nuts. I listen mostly to metal....but I also like country and old rock, some rap...not a big fan of pop, but there are a few songs here and there that I like.
I've been single for about 3 years....partly by choice, partly not so much. There's parts of being single I love, there's parts of being in a relationship I miss. Definitely not looking to rush and jump into anything right off, slow is good.
I love to joke around. I'm not a serious person unless need be. I live to make people laugh! I'm pretty quick with a smart ass comment/comeback (its a gift), and a sense of humor is really my only requirement in a woman. You definitely have to be able to take a joke....and if you can dish it back than you are friggin AWESOME!
So yeah...I guess that's about it. Thanks for reading! Hope to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Meeting new people, hanging with friends, working.
I’m really good at
-Making people laugh!
-Listening...I've been told I have a very good shoulder.
-Pool, bowling...or atleast I used to be good at them...its been a while..
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically - I can't say I've ever really thought to ask anyone what the first thing they notice is...hmm...

Personality - I can make ANYONE laugh. And I'm a bit of a smart ass...just a little bit...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books.....Dragonlance saga, R.A. Salvatore's Forgotten Realms series. James Patterson's Alex Cross novels

Movies... Mostly action - military, martial arts, etc. Horror, Comedy. Some "chick flicks" long as there's some comedy to them...Anything but Westerns...
Favorites include: Only the Strong, V for Vendetta, We Were Soldiers, all the Saw movies, 300, PS I Love you...and much much more...

TV....Supernatural, Sons of Guns, Top Shot, Burn Notice, White Collar, Bones, Lost, Breaking Bad, Alcatraz.....pretty much anything on History or Military Channel...I love history, especially military history.

Music...."Alternative": Shinedown, Disturbed, Avenged Sevenfold, Five Finger Death Punch, Drop Kick Murphys, Offspring, Chili Peppers, etc...
Country: Zak Brown, Garth Brooks, Rascall Flatts, Josh Turner, Darius Rucker, Brooks & Dunn, Toby Keith, Trace Adkins, etc.

Food...Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Cajun, seafood. Not a big pasta person...
Six things I could never do without
My job
My truck
My Oakleys lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Winning the Powerball!! ;) Buying an RV and having one hell of a could
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching a movie, hanging with friends, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really can't think of anything good for this one...hmm....
You should message me if
This profile sounds atleast a little bit interesting...
The two of us