29Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in NY, went to college in STL, and am currently working as a journalist for a major online news outlet. In my spare time, I write and/or illustrate fiction. My favorite place in the city is the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Every time I go there, I notice something new.
What I’m doing with my life
Ever-improving my skill set, Writing, Designing, and Coding
I’m really good at
Making chili, and stir-fry (you gotta try it!), Quoting movies, Listening, writing dialogue.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Honest Eyes." Those sleeping dogs don't lie.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies ->
Comedies: Wedding Crashers, Notting Hill, When Harry Met Sally, The Princess Bride, Almost Famous

Dramas: It's a Wonderful Life, What Dreams May Come, Contact, Vertigo, Dead Poets Society, Jerry Maguire, Inglorious Basterds

Books: Midsummer Nights Dream, The Great Gatsby, Pastoralia, To Kill a Mockingbird, Death of a Salesman, MAUS, Jane Eyre, Slaughter house 5, The Witches, The Purple Cow

Music: Ben Folds, Guster, Regina Spektor, Postal Service, Blue October, Matisyahu, Adele, Bryan Adams
Six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Wit
4. Imagination
5. Air
6. Penguins
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why are there no baby pigeons?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends/family, or dining on reindeer meat in the Fjords of Norway (True story. It tastes like Pork).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My favorite color is cerulean. I used to just call it 'blue,' but then I expanded my color palate.
You should message me if
You enjoy exploring NYC, have a positive outlook, are passionate.
The two of us