40 Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a hippie hearted yogi minus the excess body hair. Being a single mom, student and professional keep me pretty busy. My friends and my son are my family here in Charlotte, they keep me grounded and happy. I want to experience real honest dates with no pressures and just see if something clicks.
What I’m doing with my life
I have dedicating the past year to getting a certificate in counseling and being the best mom I can be. Getting ready to head back into the corporate world. I have discovered yoga and it has changed my life and outlook. I want to do more hiking and camping, but sometimes need a little push.
I’m really good at
My nickname in college was Doc, because everyone always came to me with their problems. I guess you could say I am a really good listener. I drive the speed limit and am not a thrill taker. I like a good time but with limits.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure what people notice first about me, I think it would depend on who you ask.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I admit I am a sucker for teen series novels. Finished the HUnger Games Trilogy not too long ago and can not wait for the first movie to come out. I am just starting The Maze Runner series. Other than that some other recent reads I loved were, Water for Elephants, The Husband by Dean Koontz and Meditations on the Mat.

As for TV, I am loving the new show Revenge, I have seen every episode of Fringe. Modern Family makes me laugh out loud and my guilty pleasure is Ice Loves Coco (don't laugh, Ice T is a funny man.)

You can not get me to watch a scary movie and not a big fan of sci-fi.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Son
2. Flip Flops
3. Sunglasses
4. Chapstick
5. Two hair bands around my wrist
6. A Book (because I am normally early to places)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to cook for dinner. ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Working at the performing arts theater or hanging at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate to touch stryofoam and sing really loud and off key in my car.
You should message me if
You want to ask me on a date and split a bottle of wine. :)