man4857
27Gilbert, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
man4857
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If there's 3 words that describes how I approach life it would be this: kindness, stability, and independence.

I moved to the Phoenix area last June from SoCal. I take pleasure in enjoying the little things in life, going on random adventures, trying new food, trying new things, laughing over silly things, in a nutshell: experiencing things rather than owning a bunch of stuff. I'm a pretty low-key and easygoing person and avoid going to big and loud parties and avoid getting upset over little things. I would be considered an intellectual as in I'm always open to learning new things and different points of views. I'm very conscious of my surroundings and the world we live in. I also personally don't drink any alcohol by choice so if you need a sober ride home, you know who to call!

I love to travel and relax and explore the cultures of different countries. I would love to have a travel buddy who also loves the same things! I portray myself as someone who goes through life in moderation but spends extra time and money on building experiences and stepping out of my comfort zone with the right people. I'm not interested in stereotypical guy stuff like sports, fast cars, or trying to get a 6 pack to impress others. I don't care about impressing others as much as living life to the fullest. Generally speaking the music I listen to are the top 40 & pop and the movies I watch are action and comedy/romantic comedies. As you can probably guess, I'm a cat person and would want one in the future, but I like dogs as well. I'm not allergic to either one as far as I know. I'm not religious but I do have strong moral principles that guide my decisions to what is right and wrong.

I want someone who's in it for the long term, ready to be in a committed relationship, family oriented, educated, nice, and is doing something with their life. Definitely not interested in one night stands nor am I here to play any games. I'm interested in taking things super slow getting to know each other first, enjoying each other's company before settling down. Alright, I'm done tooting my own horn, feel free to ask about anything if you're curious!

FYI: If you're a Trump supporter, we won't get along.
What I’m doing with my life
I earned my MS in Electrical Engineering in June 2016. I currently work in the aerospace sector designing electronics that make planes fly.

On my way to becoming truly "financially independent" with a small paid off house so I can travel the world and spend time with family, friends, and you!
I’m really good at
being patient
being quiet
keeping my apartment squeaky clean
driving... cause you know them Asians are always hitting each other
The first things people usually notice about me
I'll generally keep to myself unless approached
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Not really into books. I'm more of an analytical person. I like stuff that I have to use my head for, like brain teasers.

Movies: I like movies in general, I don't have any specific favorites. Action, comedy, and romantic movies would be my three favorite types. Not the biggest fan of scary movies though...I get scared easily lol

TV Shows: The Big Bang Theory! I can relate to most of the main characters, though I'm probably closer personality-wise to Leonard. I usually don't watch too much TV other than TBBT and even then, I don't follow it closely. I'll catch up eventually!

Music: Generally, I listen to the top 40 songs, which is mostly pop. Taylor Swift and Arianna Grande and the likes... :)

Food: I'm usually not too picky but my favorite types are Italian, Vietnamese, Chinese, Sushi, and American.
Six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Family
3. Phone
4. A formal education
5. Intellectual curiosity
6. The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm headed in my life and how to get there.
How to make my time more efficient.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being a homebody, I like to relax at home after a work week.
You should message me if
You feel we're compatible
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion