49San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I'm 6 feet tall and weigh around 250 pounds. I have a good build except for a bit of a pot belly... (Hey, at least I'm being honest here). I'm not much of a talker (hence my username), but more of a listener (if the right subject(s) comes up, I can be very talkative).
Most of the time my job keeps me away from home, which puts a damper on one's social life, so I thought I would give this a try. I'm looking for someone who shares the same common interests and taste in music as I do. (Although not mandatory). I like metal, hard/classic rock, oldies and novely/comedy music (a la Dr. Demento). Throw in some classic Motown and VERY limited classic country. I can't stand rap and/or hip-hop! God... Please! ... No!
Pinball is a major hobby of mine. I like to try to fix and restore machines as well as play them. I also like board games (especially Monopoly. I like to collect the different editions... Simpsons, Family Guy, etc.). I also like an occasional spontaneous road trip to an unknown or unusual destination (perhaps Margie's Diner up in San Luis Obispo, CA) or maybe some go cart driving with my boy at Boomers... or perhaps throwing a few steaks or burgers on the grill and hanging out at the house.
I would like someone who can appreciate a dark sense of humor. (If you can't sit through a Spike and Mike's Sick And Twisted Festival Of Animation, then maybe I'm not your man), and that also we have good chemistry together. I would ideally like to find someone interested in a serious relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I work for Greyhound as a bus driver. This has been my job for the last twenty-six years. I also take care of my seventeen year old boy who I've had custody of since 2009.
I’m really good at
I'll add something to this later.
The first things people usually notice about me
Uggh... Do I have to answer this??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read too many books. I do watch movies. I like comedies, action, some horror. I also don't find myself watching too much TV anymore. My favorite shows are The Simpsons, South Park, Family Guy and Law And Order: Special Victims Unit. I like a lot of classic TV (Get Smart, Dragnet, Three's Company to name a few).
As mentioned before, my main choices of music is hard rock, metal and classic rock. I also like oldies and some classic Motown. I like LIMITED classic country. I can't stand rap and/or hip-hop. Its sooo annoying!
My favorite foods are American (steak, burgers... anything I can grill), Mexican, Italian, and Chinese (Mongolian style ROCKS!!). I don't care for seafood... although fried clams are the exception.
Six things I could never do without
A good steak
My iPod
My driver's license
My smartphone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying to name all 50 states and their capitol cities off the top of my head without looking at a map.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working, but if I'm not, I'm usually hanging out with my boy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There is one hip-hop song that I could actually listen to.
You should message me if
If?? What do you mean.. if? You should message me right away if you like this profile and you think that we would click! I'd love to hear from you!
The two of us