30Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Lived in Melbourne my whole life but have been around the block a bit, although the last time I travelled was a few years back to the US. I enjoy a routine of futsal and badminton every week, but recently my friends and I have dropped badminton but I'm still at it with Futsal, enjoying marginal success in the league at the moment.

I like to think of myself as being open to all sorts of experiences and with that it lead me to this. Meeting new people and creating relationships as friends or otherwise makes life that much more interesting!
What I’m doing with my life
Will be graduating with a bachelor of marketing from ACU this year so my focus is mainly on that while I work regularly as a stocktaker. In my spare time I like to get lost in a good novel or tv show, play games whether PC or console and have recently gotten into board gaming with friends.
I’m really good at
Googling the solution to PC problems, googling how to cook a particular meal, googling where to buy specific things and relying on google.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually think that I look young for my age, then they think I have a portrait that ages.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Song of ice and Fire series, The Harry Potter series, Watership Down, 1984, Brave New World, The Great Gatsby, Lord of the Flies, The Autobiography of Malcolm X, The Wind-up Bird Chronicle, Lolita, Crime and Punishment and The Count of Monte Cristo.

Movies: Die Hard, The Son, Taxi Driver, Sunset Boulevard, Cool Hand Luke, Return of the living dead, Evil Dead 2, Manhattan, It's a wonderful life, Inglourious Basterds, The Killer, Police Story, Annie Hall, The Apartment, Seven Samurai and 500 days of Summer. Most of my favourite movies are from the 70s, 90s and 2000s although I enjoy some silent film fare. The 80s have my favourite action movies.

Shows: The Shield, The Wire, Friday Night Lights, Freaks and Geeks, Battlestar Galactica, Six Feet Under, Smallville, Game of Thrones, The World at War, Cosmos: A Spacetime Oddyssey, One Piece, Code Geass.

music: Sigur Ros., Explosions in the sky, Nick Drake, Sufjan Stevens and Bon Iver, Ramones, Joy Division, Mastadon, Amon Amarth, Tool and M83.

Food: Generally asian cuisines but I also enjoy italian and mexican or anything Mediterranean . Usually open to most kinds of food.
Six things I could never do without
-Friends that will have your back.
-the euphoria reserved for things like game ending buzzer beaters.
-Curiosity about the world or universe.
-The type of food that makes it hurt to imagine right in front of you.
-a sense of adventure, complete with a ring to cast into a volcano.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
getting in touch with people I haven't seen in years, psychology hacks like how people are standing or sitting when talking to each other, Mayweather vs Pacquaio, R+L=J and the list goes on...
On a typical Friday night I am
losing my battle against internet addiction, marathoning a TV series, learning to code or draw, playing video games or visiting friends or relatives.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be a bit of a hoarder as it can take me years to throw away stuff, which is more difficult the older or sentimental the item was. I also enjoy hair metal, Katy Perry, Celine Dion and the Disney movie Frozen.
You should message me if
you're totally down for this whole online dating business or you want to feel less awkward about all of it with someone who's also new to it!
The two of us