27 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a rather happy person, who likes to help others, but needs someone to rely on in order to continue doing so. I love having fun and tend to laugh a lot. I am passionate and though I enjoy simple times, stimulating conversation is important to me. Films and books make a regular appearance in my life, as does theatre (but not musicals).

I love a good night out, and actually function better in the evenings. I am of average hight, average weight (although I am trying to loose anything extra) and very brunet. Oh, I am originally from Latvia, but have lived in the UK for eight years. I speak three languages and am trying to learn a fourth one. I am not an outdoors person, (green is not my favourite colour). I enjoy sarcasm (love England for that) and irony as well as subtle jokes at others expense. But I do not tolerate cruel people, or one's that take pleasure from making others feel uncomfortable.

I am an agnostic and find philosophy to be a very interesting subject, although my passion and hopefully my degree will be in psychology. I am very self-conscious and unfortunately have a rather low self-esteem. However, this is not something that strikes you when you first meet me, as I am rather loud and talkative.

I am by nature submissive and eager to please. However, as I grow older, I must admit I also grow more wiser, and so do not allow people to walk all over me. I have recently come to the conclusion that I may be a bisexual, as I have had intercourse with both sexes. However, what appeals to me more than having sex with a same sex parter is the possibility of a romantic relationship with a woman. At least for a significant amount of time. But I do lean more in guy direction, as physical strength is something that I look for, that is not to say that I like really masculine guys. I think that I am up for doing most things once.

I rather sensitive, and am tuned in with other people's emotions, which can be incredibly irritating at times. I am all for silent rebellion and have a somewhat wild streak in me. Although, I can play posh and preppy rather well. One day I would like to have lots of children but before anything of the sort should occur, I want to be stable in as many ways as possible.

I am open-minded, weird, and dyslexic
What I’m doing with my life
I am an undergraduate psychology and theology student, about to enter my final year.
I’m really good at
I'm a very good listener (apparently) and am good at trying to find solutions to other people's problems.
not playing sports
observing and guessing what's going on with random people
picking movies and plays
The first things people usually notice about me
Is that I have a very peculiar lough, and that I tend to me rather sarcastic but overall a very happy and optimistic person? Also, that my sense of humour is one that takes some getting used to, as at times I can be awfully dark and macabre. I guess its part of my overall easy-going nature, however saying that, I do have anxiety issues.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My top favourite book of all time is The Catcher in Rye by Sallinger. It is a book that I re-read every year religiously as each time I see in a completely new light. Actually, if Holdon Caulfield existed in real life, I think I would do everything I possibly can to get with him. I love anything from Austen to Rowling to Dawkins to Plato to Agatha Cristie to Dahl. Danny the Champion of the Word is my favourite children's book.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is one of my top favourite movies. As is The Big Labowski (just the Cohen brothers), Life is Beautiful, The Unbearable Lightness of Being (both film and book), Trainspotting, Two Lovers, Love Actually, Happiness, Dot the I, Dogville, Beauty and the Beast, Wall-E, Hot Fuzz, Brazil, anything by Stanley Kubrick and anything Quentin Tarantino had to with. Oh last but not least, probably the entire works of Woody Allan,

I like all sorts of music, APART from R&B and most hip hop. I like to dance to dub step and drum and base, but can do cheesy nostalgic nights as well. The Smiths and Placebo are some of my favourite bands. Also;
The Cranberries,
Noah and the Whale,
The Kinks,
Belle and Sebastian,
Tears for Fears,
Alison Krauss,
The Rolling Stone,
Frank Sinatra,

I used to be really into Korn, but somehow not as much nowadays, but Linkin Park is on my most played list time and time again.

Japanese, Italian, and French cooking is for me. But honestly I really am not picky when it comes to food, but I do enjoy trying new things and going out to eat.
The six things I could never do without
I-pod, internet, smoking, friends, my family and reading material.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life, the imminent future, books/films I read/watched. Friends, relationships, sex (lets face it, who doesn't)? Childhood memories and family matters.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, I am a student, so I guess out getting smashed and dancing is a fair bet. Though, I do enjoy a quite night in with wine and a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Whenever I actually "reach my destination" I am always slightly disappointed.
You should message me if
you think we would get along and we seem to share similar interests :)