mar0302
33 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mar0302
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi,

I grew up in a lame suburb just outside Philly, left it to go to the army, then moved into the city. It has been great so far and I wish I had "discovered" the city earlier. I live in Germantown, which isn't city-like but is interesting nonetheless. I wasn't cool enough for Fishtown or Northern Liberties.

In my free time I try to get outdoors as much as I can, and can be seen running, bicycling, or hiking on the weekends. I also spend a lot of time walking around interesting neighborhoods in the city. If I could, I would walk everywhere.

Craft beer, live music, museums, football, autumn, large dogs, barbecues, and antiques are great too!

I don't watch TV.

I didn't want to say too much here but hopefully I gave enough detail to get your interest. Feel free to send me a message!
What I’m doing with my life
Building ships for the man by day.

I spend a lot of my thoughts and spare time restoring my 130 year old house.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am the Irish-looking guy with the Spanish surname.

Politeness.

People usually say I am interesting.

You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm sure I am forgetting something here:
Books: Anna Karenina, War and Peace (that's right), Crime and Punishment, Sherlock Holmes stories, lots more. I don't read much fiction.

Movies: Sherlock Holmes, Old School, Batman Begins, Anchorman, Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction, Gladiator, Barry Lyndon, The Last of the Mohicans, LA Confidential, Django, A Bridge Too Far, 2001, Inception, Interstellar and anything space-related, the new Star Trek movies, Indiana Jones, Borat, Back to the Future

Music: U2, Weezer, The Killers, The Beatles, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Arcade Fire, Airborne Toxic Event, Postal Service, Lumineers, Christmas music, classical music, and so much more.
The six things I could never do without
Other than food, oxygen, and H2O:
Family and friends
Coffee
My books
Laughter
A good pair of running shoes
Craft beer...in a proper glass
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- House stuff, like how I am going to refinish all of the wooden windows

- How to brew better beer

- Why new running shoes seem to be getting uglier. Am I getting old?
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting dinner and a couple stiff drinks. Then to bed. I am an early riser!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Here are a few:

I drive what I call, an "old man truck"

I once bought a $90 case of beer. It was great.

It is known that I grow a beard in the winter months. It is red.

I love Xmas music. It makes me teary-eyed

Whew, I am glad to get those deep, dark secrets out of the way!
You should message me if
You like what you read above

You know what Philly street is paved with wooden blocks
More