24 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Tennessee but moved to Atlanta for school. I'm really interested in preventative medicine and would love to open my own practice some day (..think Forks Over Knives except maybe without such a dramatic vegan push). I'm pretty passionate wellness and health. I love running, cooking, obviously eating, and basically anything that gets me outdoors (especially camping). I write music and poetry occasionally and I would love to travel, although I haven't had too much of a chance thus far.

I'm looking for someone who's genuine, kind, and able, or at least willing, to see the world from multiple perspectives. Also I love people with confidence in their own character.

Some other things...

I love quality beer and wine. And also drinks that make me feel classy but (occasionally) get me drunk as fuck.

I love learning.

I'd like to own a dog as soon as I have the residential and financial means and it has to be a big dog.

I get really frustrated every time I'm feeling something illogical.

I put a lot of effort into finding and maintaining amazing friendships.

I don't know about obscure movies, music, people, etc. I like what I like. You like what you like. Let's not judge each other based on that?

I try my darnedest to be a mild-tempered person and I like others who are that way as well.

I've made a fairly recent discovery that my 'experimental girl phase' is not a phase at all, but a preference. And also that the personality of my partner has a much larger sway on me than anything below the belt.

I like pulling out english phrases once in a while, especially when texting.

I nanny a lot and I absolutely adore it. Children are my thing.

I'd really like to find someone worth my while.

EDIT: I should clarify..I know my profile says I'm 'bi', but I'm really looking for a girlfriend right now. Sorry fellas!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm at college; will be graduating this May. After that, I'll take a year off and decide exactly where I need to go next but...I already sort of talked about this up top.
I’m really good at
Listening--I really like to hear other peoples' points of view. It's really highly underrated. You know how some people believe in God? That's how I feel about listening. That's also how I feel about balance and compromise and empathy. They should have those sorts of options under 'religion'...

Oh, I also apparently give a decent massage. And I'm very good at rationalizing.
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch 22, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down, The Old Man and the Sea, the entire Enders series, The Omnivore's Dilemma, In Search of Respect, The Great Gatsby, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, The Things We Carried, essentially everything Steinbeck

Movies: 500 Days of Summer, Fantastic Mr. Fox, The Shining, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Blazing Saddles, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, anything Jim Carrey, American Beauty, Fight Club, Little Miss Sunshine, Doubt, documentaries really catch my interest

Shows: Arrested Development, The Walking Dead, Modern Family, Parks and Recreation, Family Guy, New Girl, Coupling, How I Met Your Mother, 30 Rock, blah blah, I watch way too much tv

Music: The National (if you hate these guys, you probably shouldn't message me...kidding...sort of.). Cold War Kids is a close second. Good Old War, The Black Keys, Feist, Regina, Cake, Sufjan, Andrew Bird, Florence, lots of random songs.

Food: ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING. It's impossible for me to express in words how much I love food.
The six things I could never do without
1) my family, 2) music, 3) the ability to use my legs, 4) a good recipe book, 5) dogs!, 6) my happiness

Edit: #6 should be #1, then scooch everything else down
I spend a lot of time thinking about
In all honesty, probably my schedule for the week. And then other things pertinent and philosophical I guess.
On a typical Friday night I am
Occasionally I go out to bars, go to apartment/house parties, I like watching movies and spending time with close friends, or just sleeping is good, too.
You should message me if
Come on now, this is pretty self-explanatory OKC..

Hope to hear from you soon,