marcusdhu
28 Clearlake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
marcusdhu
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a very outgoing person. I enjoy camping, hiking, fishing, and playing sports. I received my Bachelor's in Business Administration, have a Master's in Education and teach high school English. I'm close to my family, and was raised with "southern hospitality."
What I’m doing with my life
I work, coach, and occasionally get to hang out with friends (when all of our schedules line up).
I’m really good at
I really enjoy cooking and trying new recipes. Anything physical and dealing with the outdoors, volleyball (both beach and court), and attempting to inspire high schoolers.
The first things people usually notice about me
My green eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy all genres of music. I teach English so I've read most classic literature. For fun though, I enjoy Thoreau, London, Steinbeck, Morrison, or some satires (think Vonnegut), and recently read Phantom of the Opera. As far as movies go, I am up for almost anything. The same can be said for television (aside from reality shows).
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, phone, internet, and that is all I need in life (aside from the basics of food and water).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, and my students (what they might be struggling with and not saying).
On a typical Friday night I am
At home grading papers, sometimes I am out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do enjoy the occasional chick flick. Also due to an old injury, I can lick my elbow (yes it's possible. Message me and I might show you).
You should message me if
Any of this interests you.
More