56Pacifica, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*On Break*

Hello there...

I believe in the most basic qualities in a be trustworthy, honest, faithful, and committed. To be able to communicate openly, be respectful, and to compromise - understand each others perspective. To love with all your heart, and be there through good and bad times. I would like to be best friends, and always be there for one another. I think it's important to get to know someone first and see if a relationship develops. If it does blossom, then it's built on a strong foundation.

My family is the most important to me, and I treasure my friendships. I am pretty easy going, and very content enjoying the simple things in life. I like to read, shop, relax with family and friends...just normal activities.

My ethnicity is mainly Portuguese, with some Chinese. I was born in Hong Kong, but was raised in the U.S. since one year old.
What I’m doing with my life
Living life daily...I have been out of a relationship for about 5 years, so slowly getting back into the scene. Looking forward to building new friendships that will last a lifetime...create new memories. And, eventually to meet that special one.
I’m really good at
being myself...what you see is what you get...
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told my eyes, but not sure why...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- I enjoy reading mystery novels.
- My favorite movies are An Affair to Remember, The Best Years of Our Lives, and the Twilight Saga (hard to believe but yes I love Twilight).
- I groove to the Stylistics, Delfonics, Blue Magic, etc..., but like other genres...Doo Wop, Jazz to name a few.
- My favorite foods are lobster, steak, and hamburgers.
Six things I could never do without
1) My family; my children are my pride and joy
2) My friends

On a materialist level:
3) My computer (required for work).
4) My landline - I love to chit chat instead of text (but I do like my iPhone).
5) My Kindle Fire.
6) Lastly, my automatic water boiler since I drink mugs of tea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general...
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy relaxing at home, but don't mind going out from time to time...e.g. listen to live music, or out for dinner...good food, a glass of wine with great company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Even though I have been on this site for months, this process is still new for me, so must admit that this is slightly out of my element...😳😉
You should message me if
you would like to be friends. It's so wonderful to get to know someone and to build that special bond. Friendship is so precious, having the potential to develop into something never know what can happen...building a friendship must be genuine to grow. I am looking for a long term relationship built on this solid foundation.

The perfect man for me is funny, kind, gentle, honest, and an overall good guy that tugs at my heart. When the time is right and we find each other, he will give me that feeling like no miss him, to long for him, to love him that it takes my breath away. I want my love to be able to take care of me and my heart since once given, he will be mine forever.
The two of us