25Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So clearly my name is Marissa if you hadn't figured that one out. I would describe myself as dedicated, hard working, athletic, high energy (when I'm not swimming all of the time), loyal, and intellectual. I have a nice balance of being a complete and utter dork and going out and having fun with my friends. I love dancing and I need a man that can keep up in bars and clubs. I would love to travel the world in the future. I am looking for someone to challenge me intellectually. I am pretty independent and would like someone to be able to allow to me make my own decisions and support me in them. I care greatly about my friends and would do anything for them. I am loud in all aspects of my life (love neon, I have a loud voice). I might be shy at first but usually not and I'm actually pretty blunt and say what's on my mind. If I put my mind to something I have always obtained it.
What I’m doing with my life
Student at the University of Houston. Just admitted into UH's Pharmacy School so I am pretty pumped about that. I am retired now from the UH Swim team but still exercising for fun.
I am originally from Michigan but I love it down here in Texas!
I am currently just living life and seeing what it brings me!
I’m really good at
Listening to people
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, my eyes, and my outgoing personality!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV SHOWS: HOUSE, Grey's Anatomy, Alias, Breaking Bad, Graceland

MUSIC: House, Pop, Rap and Hip/Hop, Top 40, Stuff I can dance to, and maybe a little country (it is still growing on me!)

Books: Anything that has to do with people and drugs - I liked to read about how people mess up their lives with drugs so I would have never tried any of it.
Six things I could never do without
1. My phone - Friends are always trying to contact me. I would be lost without it.
2. Friends
3. Family
4. Laughter and Humor - I love laughing and most times once I start laughing everyone around me laughs. This is not because whatever I was laughing at was necessarily funny, they just laugh at how hard I'm laughing and the noises I make.
5. My contacts/glasses - have had glasses since I was 4 and a half. I still remember finding out I need glasses, not a good memory but now I embrace it.
6. Working out - my way to get rid of stress as well as you feel better about yourself when you work out. People who don't workout at all don't really care about themselves. I'm not saying crazy amounts that I do right now being a college athlete but a couple of times a week.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
School - number one priority (and my future)
My friends - helping them with their problems
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, going to bars probably in midtown, studying, or relaxing trying to unwind from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have yet to meet a guy who is up to my standards. Maybe you will be him!
You should message me if
Have found me interesting, someone you can potentially get to know better, you have a good head on your shoulders, have goals and are very driven, intelligent, are not obsessed with drinking but likes to go out and have a good time, and likes dancing, oh and you can challenge me (I don't want a guy who is so nice that allows me to walk all over him), sensitive but probably wouldn't openly admit it.
The two of us