mark1english
62 New London, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mark1english
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am english and have lived in the US for the last 28 years (still got my accent though) I am easy going, fit, healthy, honest, fairly intelligent and have a good sense of humor, although being english I am told it is very dry.
What I’m doing with my life
Im a scientist at the moment looking for ways to treat diabetes. When not working I like to be active walking, hiking, cycling, running especially in the mountains not that there are any round here. Cross country skiing is something I want to try.
I’m really good at
Apart from keeping the sofa warm and changing channels on the TV im pretty good at communicating people find me easy to talk to. Im also pretty good at solving puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
My english accent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sci Fi, spy and crime novels top my list of things I like to read, long list of favorite authors too long for here, also like cartoon books like Dilbert and Foxtrot. I earn my living by thinking don't want to have to think to hard for my entertainment as well. I like most Sci Fi movies though have little time for the super hero ones except for X men. Love animation Monsters Inc and Cars being may favorite so far. Eat almost anything except sushi especially partial to chicken wings. I like music where I can hear the vocals which is mainly oldies most modern music seems to hid the vocals behind the instruments unlike the old days when they supported not hid them. Moody Blues, Bread, Harry Chapin, James Taylor Mamas and Papas as are few that come to mind
The six things I could never do without
my kids, computer, good friends, good books chicken wings, spell checker
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get off here
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as a typical Friday night no two are the same
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
you'd have to ask in private
More