markman2k
69 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
markman2k
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
kind, intelligent, educated, easy-going, easy to laugh, athletic, working too hard professional, who is divorced three years ago after decades. I am exploring what I enjoy in a companion. Seek and offer: affection, companionship, communication, compromise and back-rubs. Basic philosophy of life: to do what I say I will, and agress against no one. Figuring out What is the meaning of my life, or "what do I want to do when I get older". A rocking chair or rounds of parties are not on my list. Being on a spiritual path is. Am currently learning about the mind, the brain, consciousness and perception. Currently seeing someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Mainly working at desk job, interval excercise, reading SF, science, econ, business and psych; discussions on science, economics, politics, listening to bluegrass music, summer white-water rafting, yoga, kickboxing and gym exercise, studying ways to explain liberty; growing rare and fresh fruit. No time for or interest in TV or professional sports. Currently seeing someone.
I’m really good at
analyzing, patience, listening, focus, taking cat-naps.
The first things people usually notice about me
kind, patient; youthul, athletic, intelligent
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Heinlein's Stranger in a Strange Land, The Bible Unearthed, books by Steven Hawking, Eckhard Tolle, Greg Bear Doug Casey, Ayn Rand; Movies: Magnificant Seven, Gone With The Wind, original Alice in Wonderland; food - sushi, steak, garden-fresh fruit, have had to go non gluten-dairy-soy diet.
The six things I could never do without
Conversation, affection, mental stimulation, exercise, tools, volunteering
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What makes a good companion, health and diet, economics/finance, science, spirituality/religion, philosophy, and what I want to do when I grow up/where I want to go when I retire, and who do I want to be with (family/friends, partner's family/friends, type of community). Have a strong aversion to playing shuffleboard or sitting on a park bench for the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
working = playing catch-up for the week.
You should message me if
you seek companionship with someone tender, affectionate mellow and non-judgmental, and want to see if the chemistry is there.
More