36Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here I am, hoping to find my true love:)
I know this man exists, and we just need to find each other... To fall in love I have to feel that special soul-mate connection, closeness, almost intuitive understanding of that person - some call it "being on the same wavelength"...
I hope to find a well rounded man who has both the depth and a fun side to him, someone who enjoys sharing the impressions about the arts, music, deep movies, and just anything that we are both passionate about. And I recently fell in love with SKYDIVING!!! Any skydivers on here?
I am creative, educated and artistic - I am a performing classical violinist and a teacher. Originally from Russia, I have been in the US for 12 years, so my English is fluent, just not to mention the Russian accent (some call it sexy and the others - funny, but I personally cannot hear it, so I can't judge).
I am really happy and positive, and I love sharing it (my friends always count on me on their bad days). So I have a lot of love to give...

I enjoy being outdoors, because I love the nature, the sun and the birds (by the way, my screen name is after one bird - Masya, whom I rescued and raised and then released:) I love traveling, and if you are adventurous like me, then we are a great match:)

I also have "quite a sense of humor", so it may seem too intense or crazy for some. But most people say I am hilarious. Oh and I am a great gourmet chef! Have you tried hand made raw chocolate truffles? Or roasted potatoes with truffle sauce? Well if you date me, you sure will:) I am also a vegetarian because I love animals too much (but I won't try to convert you and won't judge if you eat meat).
And very importantly - I am not a fling material. I am looking for a man to build a future together, which definitely would include kids:) On that note, all my friends keep telling me that with my patience I would make a great mom:)
What I’m doing with my life
As I mentioned before, I am a classically trained professional violinist - and that is what I have been doing all my life. I love it and it enables me to enjoy many musical master pieces "from the inside" when I perform.

I graduated from Juilliard several years ago, and now I am almost done with my Doctorate degree (in violin performance) at Stony Brook University. While in Juilliard I enjoyed a lot of Lincoln Center events and myself had performed in the venues such as Alice Tully Hall and Carnegie Hall.

Only one thing is missing now in my life... one great man. Once we find each other, I would love to make as many of his dreams come true... as many as possible! I'll be there for him 1000% ... and I will expect the same in return:) Life, love are simple - what you give is what you get ...
I’m really good at
I guess, at thinking outside the box - which means, being open minded. Also at seeing the other person's point, even if it means that I have to admit I was wrong.
I think I am good at feeling people's emotions, or maybe it is reading the body language?
Making new friends.
Playing the violin and expressing my feelings that way.
Thinking logically in challenging situations...
And did I mention cooking?:)
The first things people usually notice about me
They say, my warmth, my eyes and my smile. My cheerful character. Also my style. I have been told that I give out some vibes that one can trust me and open up to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My two most favorite books in English are "To kill a mocking bird" by Harper Lee, and a French book translated into English "The little Prince" by Antoine de Saint-Exupery. There is so much wisdom in those books, and no matter how well I know them, every time I re-read them I find something new and amazing!

I love Russian literature, like Tolstoy and Dostoevsky, of course (I grew up on it...)

My favorite movies are intense and psychologically deep. They probably balance my cheerful and positive personality:)...
The list can go on and on, but just a few from the top of my head: "Black Swan", "The Hours", "Doubt", "Eyes Wide Shut", "Talk to Her", "Babel", "21 grams", "Bitter Moon", "The Reader" , "Revolutionary Road", "Little Children", "Leon the professional", "Brokeback Mountain" are my favorites!

I like good comedy too such as Mr. Bean:) My favorite TV shows are "Dr. House" and "Family Guy". I have to admit I don't have a TV now so I am little behind on the latest shows:)

Music... I love classical music of course. I love Mendelssohn, Brahms, Bach, Beethoven, Mozart, Rachmaninoff and many others! Besides that I love jazz (I actually play jazz on the violin), and I enjoy almost every song by Sting - he is my favorite artist... I like to square dance (I did it in Vermont) so I enjoy country fiddle too - I wish I knew how to play this kind of music...
Of course the classics like Queen and Michael Jackson. I appreciate talent in every style of music - not only classical.

Food! I am very much into healthy organic foods so I love everything that comes from a farm that I can trust. I am a great cook as I said, so I enjoy cooking and eating Russian borscht, salads (I invent fancy dressings all the time:), super spicy Korean stews and bean chili... Raw chocolate is my latest favorite (ever since I invented this recipe:). Generally I love everything that I know is good for me:)
Six things I could never do without
Air, water, smiles, passion, health foods stores and my huge collection of organic teas...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why am I still single:))) (it's a joke:)
Seriously though, what is going to happen to our planet's flora and fauna and people's health in 50 years if the money hungry companies keep contaminating everything with GMOs, pesticides and other harmful things, and feeding us with the myths that it is necessary. And why so many people believe what everyone believes, not thinking critically...
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't have "typical" Friday nights because I don't have a 9-5 job. I either teach, practice or play concerts on the weekends. But if I rephrase the question and say what I usually do if I don't have to do anything the next day, I would say, I go meet my friends, or take a long bike ride, watch something in my computer or design my clothes... On those days I love having tea parties or cooking dates with my friends. I am not a bar person because I don't like the taste of any alcohol drinks - I wish I liked at least some of them... But I love partying with the people whose company I enjoy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think that women who say that size doesn't matter are just being nice... (was it a joke?;)
You should message me if
You are confident (but not arrogant), tall, mature, with a great sense of humor and open mind, and if you know what you want in life. If you are only looking for long term commitment and want and love kids. And you have a good "muscle to brains" ratio, meaning that you are intelligent, sophisticated and athletic.
The two of us