matecumbebound
28 Hollywood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
matecumbebound
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Sailed down here from from GA in the worst season and lived to tell about it. If you want the story, ask. Its in the process of becoming a book. Big risk, big pay off I guess.

I'm a simple man. I live my life on the sea just off shore of capones/flicker light in the anchorage, and I pay nothing for my existence. Nothing. I smoke green, I get rowdy, I live a pirates life, and I owe nobody any apologies. I would love a partner in crime but if you can't handle my Water world, I could imagine why you'd bother. By all means, if you think you can hack it, then let's discuss it, but if not, I'm just as confused as you are. I take a leap of faith, I know, but I'm a damn good man. I was raised right. Take the leap and see where it leads. I promise, it's not so bad.
What I’m doing with my life
After making the decision to not go back to the Keys for the summer to teach schooner sailing to kids, I took a week to clear my head and ended up on Jekyll somehow. I've now been living on the island for a year now…yeah, some week that was...

Anyway, now I sail as often as possible. Just got my captains license and do yacht delivery as a side gig. When I'm not doing that I'm on the island chilling in my hammock on the beach, having a beer or two with friends, or just working on my boat over at the JIC. Usually though that last one takes up a lot of my time as I am prepping the boat for a long sail down south here in the near future. Live on it full time, work full time, and work on it as much as I humanly can. I'd say in any given day I get about 3-4 hours of sleep, but it's a labour of love. The boat I live on was abandoned for four years before I found her so, in a sense, she's a rescue and my ticket to anywhere in the world.
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my green eyes, smile, curls, or my beard if I'm sporting one.

Also my ability to empathize with people and listen, my lack of an accent, and that I like smiling and making others smile.
The six things I could never do without
-My boat
-literature
-my piano (really any musical instrument, I can play several)
-fountain pens
-vinyl records
-a good marlins spike

Family comes first before all of these "things" but I took the question a little more literally.
More