35Kalamazoo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
metalhead/nerd/martha stewart seeks nerd/jock

I'm one of those city girls with small town values. I try to be honest and hardworking, but I also go out and rip it up. I like to think that if it's not fun, then it's not worth doing; and if it's worth doing, it's worth doing right.

I am a cook in a restaurant, I enjoy it and I plan on being one for awhile. I went to college for a few years to train to be a nurse and then decided it wasn't for me. If I do go back to school, it'll be for writing. Get some fictional novels published, live the life of an eccentric, and so on and so forth.

I love listening to good music, camping, crafting, spending too much time on the internet, and generally at any given moment during the day I'm going to be thinking about hockey. I am definitely obsessed with the game, but I try to keep from boring people who don't care about it. But don't be mad when I'm checking twitter for updates on injury reports. So just let me know if you want to compare fantasy hockey teams! No? Ok then.

So anyways, I'm on this site just trying to meet new people, maybe gain a pen pal. At the very least have a fun story to tell to my friends.

Well I'm sure that was one of the dorkiest bios you have ever read, def the dorkiest I have ever written. Congratulations?
What I’m doing with my life
I currently live in my college town with a few roomies, but would love to live in a place like Chicago or Colorado some day. My goal is to get a job at Kumas Corner and make gourmet burgers for the sake of rock n roll. All the while hanging out with old friends, and making some new ones. Sounds cliche, but just experiencing life in general.

My main hobby right now is going to shows around the local music scene. Kalamazoo has a really dedicated base of bands and fans that organize tons of shows and workshops designed to help bands promote their shows and put out music. If you are into that kind of thing, you can check that out at
I’m really good at
I like to think that I'm pretty good at cheering people up. I try to be in a good mood the majority of the time, and when one of my friends is having a crappy day, I like making them happier. Life is short, compliment often :)
The first things people usually notice about me
If I am wearing short sleeves, they notice my tattoos. If I'm wearing long sleeves, I'm not real sure. I was told recently that I have pretty hair, so I guess that. I also think that eye contact during conversation is very improtant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Being a cook, I like all food. I'm really partial to traditional midwest style cooking. Fried Chicken, mashed potatoes, biscuits, lasagna, apple pie. Basically anything delicious. Except bacon, don't like it. BUT I will cook you some of the best bacon you ever ate so I think that helps redeem me.

I don't read a lot of fiction anymore since I was forced to get addicted to textbooks, but I do believe that the answer to everything is 42. Other than that I am usually reading articles online and the greatest regular publication in the world is National Geographic.

Top 6 movies: The Basketball Diaries, 28 Days Later, Beauty and the Beast, High Fidelity, Heathers, American Beauty

As far as television goes, I watch The League, Cops, Regular Show, and anything on Adult Swim. I watch a lot of cartoons. Hopefully you think that is endearing and quirky and not weird as hell, haha.
Six things I could never do without
It is currently hockey season so my main obsession is the Detroit Red Wings and in turn, my fantasy hockey team. Then of course my smartphone/the internets/just being able to google things really, what a time to be alive!
I love live music, my favorite band is Clutch.
I'm really fond of animals, I love being around all kinds and I currently reside with a fishtank but I hope to have a dog someday. I also really like my friends and my job.
On a typical Friday night I am
The general 20 something activities (read: am in my 30 somethings). Last Friday I went to Bells brewery and drank delicious cherry stout. The Friday before that I was at a rock concert in Chicago. Sometimes I'm working and I go to hockey games any chance I can get.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I say that I watch shows like jerry springer and maury ironically, but really I'm legitimately entertained by them.
You should message me if
Want to tell me about your awesome band. I'm not being sarcastic, I love discovering new bands.

You're a redditor. Bitches love redditors.

Vintage road bikes.
The two of us